Big Chief (Soul) Big Chief's Mardi Gras Dance Party

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Big Chief's Mardi Gras Dance Party
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MG 1041

CD Details

  • Released: January 8, 1999
  • Label: Mardi Gras Records


  • 1.Smoke My Peace Pipe - (main mix)
  • 2.Iko Iko - (main mix)
  • 3.Big Chief - (main mix)
  • 4.Mardi Gras Mambo - (main mix)
  • 5.Second Line - (main mix)
  • 6.Smoke My Peace Pipe - (drum mix)
  • 7.Iko Iko - (Dj Special)
  • 8.Big Chief - (club mix)
  • 9.Mardi Gras Mambo - (TRUE instrumental)
  • 10.Smoke My Peace Pipe - (breakdown)
  • 11.Second Line - (breakdown)
  • 12.Big Chief - (dub house mix)
  • 13.Mardi Gras Mambo - (happy mix)
  • 14.Smoke My Peace Pipe - (club mix)
  • 15.Second Line - (club house mix)
  • 16.Big Chief - (let's dance mix)
  • 17.Mardi Gras Mambo - (acapella)

Product Description:

Arranger: Kevin Irving.
While the title might lead you to assume that this is a zydeco compilation, Big Chief's Mardi Gras Dance Party is actually a DJ mix album put together by the Big Chief of the title. There are several different mixes of the album's five main compositions, which means that the whole affair can seem rather repetitive (even though those mixes are spread out over the course of the album), but they are well done, and the grooves are good enough to keep the dance floor moving. ~ Steve Huey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 096094104120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item