Leonard Bernstein Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 7

Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 7
14 ratings
15 copies available
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  36C26
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.1. Adagio molto; Allegro con brio
  • 2.2. Larghetto
  • Buy for $0.993.3. Scherzo: Allegro
  • Buy for $0.994.4. Allegro molto
  • 5.1. Poco Sostenuto - Vivace
  • Buy for $0.996.2. Allegretto
  • Buy for $0.997.3. Presto - Presto meno assai
  • Buy for $0.998.4. Allegro con brio

Product Description:

Bernstein Century - Beethoven: Symphonies No 2 & 7 - Few composers, conductors or performers have had as dramatic affect on American music as Leonard Bernstein. A musical ambassador, he brought an appreciation of classical music to millions of new listeners while reviving the enthusiasm of traditional audiences. In his recordings, his passion for his work is palpable. Beethoven's Second Symphony is a playground for Bernstein and his New York Philharmonic Orchestra. Full of joy and merry energy from it's misleadingly formal opening to it's amusing theme, the symphony is perhaps Beethoven's happiest composition. Symphony No. 7 is more regal in stature, but also imbued with Bernstein's spirited nature. The Allegretto which has become synonymous with the piece, dirge-like in so many interpretations, is a lively and inspiring experience. Bernstein has already left his mark on contemporary audiences and performers alike. In Sony's series of Bernstein re-releases, listeners can experience the man himself. Arkivmusic Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven Conductor: Leonard Bernstein Orchestra/Ensemble: New York Philharmonic Length: 1 Hours 16 Minutes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Leonard Bernstein

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,863
  • UPC: 074646183526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)