Joshua Bell Gershwin Fantasy

Gershwin Fantasy
23 ratings
Only 7 copies left
CYBER WEEK SALE: $9.71 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $0.28 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34FJD
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Fantasy For Violin and Orchestra On Porgy and Bess
  • Buy for $0.992.Three Preludes: I. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
  • Buy for $0.993.Three Preludes: Ii. Andante
  • Buy for $0.994.Three Preludes: Iii. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
  • Buy for $0.995.Songs For Violin and Orchestra: I Got Rhythm
  • Buy for $0.996.Songs For Violin and Orchestra: Embraceable You
  • Buy for $0.997.Songs For Violin and Orchestra: Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • Buy for $0.998.Songs For Violin and Orchestra: Liza
  • Buy for $0.999.Songs For Violin and Orchestra: But Not For Me
  • Buy for $0.9910.Songs For Violin and Orchestra: Sweet and Low - Down
  • Buy for $0.9911.Songs For Violin and Orchestra: Love Is Here To Stay

Product Description:

On Gershwin Fantasy, Joshua Bell's Stradivari embraces the lyrical spirit of Gershwin's Porgy and Bess with more success than most vocalists. Accompanied by the London Symphony Orchestra, Bell's violin literally sings through "It Ain't Necessarily So," "Summertime," "I Got Rhythm," and "Love Is Here to Stay," while John Williams (Saving Private Ryan, Schindler's List) serves double duty as conductor and pianist on several tracks. Three Preludes employs the violin and piano transcription by Jascha Heifetz, a longtime Gershwin friend, and features Bell at his jazziest. Even Gershwin himself--well, the recording of a 1926 piano roll of the composer--joins the virtuoso on the swinging "Sweet and Low-Down." --Jason Verlinde

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Joshua Bell

Product Info

  • UPC: 074646065921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)