Johnny Adams The Tan Canary: New Orleans Soul 1973-1981 (2-CD)

The Tan Canary: New Orleans Soul 1973-1981 (2-CD)
19% OFF
Rating 3.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $12.99
Sale Price: $11.69
CYBER SALE: $10.52 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.47 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  SHT 36
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate
Amazon sells this CD for $25.98, buying at saves you 60%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on December 15, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 28, 2007
  • Label: Shout

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.After All the Good Is Gone
  • 2.Somewhere
  • 3.Selfish
  • 4.She's Only a Baby Herself
  • 5.Chasing Rainbows
  • 6.I Can't Believe She Gives It All to Me
  • 7.Image of Me
  • 8.Stay with Me and Stay in Love
  • 9.One Fine Day
  • 10.It's Been So Long
  • 11.Spanish Harlem
  • 12.It's Got to Be Something
  • 13.It Only Rains on Me
  • 14.Night People
  • 15.Memories
  • 16.Put It off Till Tomorrow

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Baby, Baby I Love You
  • 2.Don't Let the Green Grass Fool You
  • 3.Give Me a Chance
  • 4.I Don't Wanna Cry
  • 5.I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  • 6.Nothing Takes the Place of You
  • 7.Share Your Love with Me
  • 8.Who Will the Next Fool Be
  • 9.Your Love Is All I Need
  • 10.Stand by Me
  • 11.Bells of St. Mary
  • 12.White Christmas
  • 13.I Can't Be All Bad
  • 14.Too Much Pride
  • 15.Born to Love You
  • 16.Just Call Me Darling

Product Description:

Personnel: Darryl Johnson , Teddy Royal, Steve Hughes, David Douglas, Jimmy Moliere, Walter "Wolfman" Washington, Leo Nocentelli (guitar); Carl Blouin, Clyde Kerr, Edward "Kidd" Jordan, Joe Fox, Lester Caliste, James Rivers, Amadee Castenell, Jr. (horns); Raymond Jones (keyboards, percussion); Isaac Bolden, Allen Toussaint, Wardell Quezergue, Sam Henry (keyboards); Leroy Breaux, Stanley Stevens, Johnston Smokey, James Black , Herman V. Ernest III (drums); Kenneth "Afro" Williams (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Clive Richardson .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Adams

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 103,034
  • UPC: 5013929503625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: