112 Part III

Part III
19% OFF
Rating 4.3
120 ratings
List Price: $9.98
Sale Price: $8.98
CYBER SALE: $8.08 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.90 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  OOTB 273039
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for a Gift Card or an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: 112 / Bad Boy UMVD

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 3/23/01, p.114
"...A Southern-fried sound garden of R&B's sweetest fruits, honey-dipped harmonies, and breath-taking ballads..." - Rating: A-
Vibe - 4/01, pp.167-8
4 discs out of 5 - "...Firmly establishes them as harmony-spewing good guys who croon over literal and figuartive bad-boy beats....showcasing their maturing vocals..."


  • 1.112 Intro
  • 2.Dance With Me
  • 3.It's Over Now
  • 4.Peaches & Cream
  • 5.I Surrender - (interlude)
  • 6.Missing You
  • 7.All I Want Is You
  • 8.Don't Hate Me - (featuring Twista)
  • 9.Q, Mike, Slim, Daron - (interlude)
  • 10.Player
  • 11.Sweet Love
  • 12.Smile
  • 13.Caught Up
  • 14.Do What You Gotta Do
  • 15.I Think
  • 16.Still in Love

Product Description:

112: Slim, Mike, Q, Daron.
Additional personnel: Mario "Yellow Man" Winans, Tim, Bob (various instruments); Jamont Lane (horns); Lou Heravo (keyboards).
Producers: Daron Jones, Mario "Yellow Man" Winans, Anthony Dent, R. Kelly, Lensky Brothers.
Engineers: Robert Hankerson, Brian Smith, Rob Paustian.
"Peaches & Cream" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
Personnel: Daron Jones, Marvin, Mike, Q (vocals); Tom Martin (guitar); Andy Haller, Brian Smith , Roger Che, Rob Paustian, Wayne Allison, Ian Mereness (recorder); DJ Scratch, DJ Wiz (scratches).
Audio Mixers: Jan Fairchild; Brian Smith ; Rob Paustian; Paul Logus; Tony Maserati .
Recording information: Daddy's House Recording Studios, New York, NY; D-Lo Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; Doppler Studios, Atlanta, GA; Record Plant Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Rock Land Recording Studio, Chicago, IL; Stage Sound Studios, Nashville, TN.
Photographer: Stephan Danelian .
Arranger: R. Kelly.
The 4-part harmony of Bad Boy's vocal group 112 can catch any listener's ear, and when they're matched with some of R&B's hottest producers, the quartet can do no wrong. On their third album PART III, 112's songs serve two timeless purposes: to highlight their singing abilities, and to make people dance.
Though "It's Over Now" recycles the background to the Mobb Deep classic "Quiet Storm," 112's vocals add another dimension to the familiar beat. And on "Dance With Me," they provide yet another hot club song for the ladies. But ultimately it's their ballads that have the most impact, on songs like "I Surrender," and "Do What You Gotta Do."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 120 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 112

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 39,907
  • UPC: 786127303926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre: