Rod Stewart Thanks for the Memory: The Great American Songbook, Volume 4

Thanks for the Memory: The Great American
187 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 71487
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 27, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.I've Got a Crush On You
  • 2.I Wish You Love - (featuring Chris Botti)
  • 3.You Send Me
  • 4.Long Ago and Far Away
  • 5.Makin' Whoopee
  • 6.My One and Only Love
  • 7.Taking a Chance On Love
  • 8.My Funny Valentine
  • 9.I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  • 10.Nevertheless - (featuring Dave Koz)
  • 11.Blue Skies
  • 12.Let's Fall In Love - (featuring George Benson)
  • 13.Thanks For the Memory

Product Description:

Personnel: Gail Levant (harp); Lorenz Gamma, Irina Voloshina, Anatoly Rosinsky, Gil Romero, Ana Landauer, Phillip Levy , Edith Markman, Lily Ho Chen, Melissa Phelps Beckstead, Lisa Dodlinger, Kevin Connolly , Sid Page, Roberto Cani, Julie Gigante, Armen Garabedian, Darius Campo, Berj Garabedian, Endre Granat, Haim Shtrum (violin); Kenneth Burward-Hoy, Dan Neufeld, Victoria Miskolczy, Robert Becker, Keith Greene, Simon Oswell, Dave Walther , Andrew Duckles (viola); Paula Hochhalter, Trevor Handy, Timothy Landauer, Tina Soule, Dan Smith , Vahe Hayrikian, Larry Corbett, Stephen Erdody , David Low , Steve Richards (cello); Dan Higgins , Gene Cipriano, Greg Huckins, Bill Liston, Bob Sheppard (clarinet, saxophone); Phillipe Saisse, Kenny Ascher, Bob Mann, Lee Musiker, Quinn Johnson (keyboards).
Audio Mixer: Andy Zulla.
Recording information: Capitol studios, Los Angeles, CA; Deep Diner Studios, New York, NY; Larrabee Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Schnee Studios; Southern Tracks, Atlanta, GA.
Photographer: John Swannell.
Arrangers: Alan Broadbent; Bob Mann.
Apparently, Rod Stewart's desire to cover American jazz/pop classics is as great as the titular SONGBOOK itself, since this is the gravelly voiced British singer's fourth foray into standards territory. THANKS FOR THE MEMORY features more guest artists than the two previous discs in the series, with Stewart's collaborators ranging from R&B legend Diana Ross (on the playfully romantic "I've Got a Crush on You") to smooth-jazz trumpeter Chris Botti (who lends his pleasant horn lines to "I Wish You Love"). Stewart is also joined by fellow 1970s-rock icon Elton John for a breezy take on "Makin' Whoopee." Of course, Rod the Mod is fully capable of carrying a tune by himself, as best revealed on string-laden renditions of "Blue Skies" and "I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm." Given Stewart's consistently laid-back, straightforward interpretations, fans of earlier installments in the SONGBOOK series will find this set just as entertaining as it predecessors.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 187 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Rod Stewart

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,678
  • UPC: 888837148825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Pop Vocal: Classic Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)