Trammell Starks Simplicity: Piano & Guitar (2-CD)

Simplicity: Piano & Guitar (2-CD)
Your Price: $15.29
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  W45X
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 20, 2004
  • Label: Crossroads Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.His Eye Is on the Sparrow
  • 2.Softly and Tenderly
  • 3.What a Friend We Have in Jesus
  • 4.Rock of Ages
  • 5.Jesus Is Calling
  • 6.Blessed Assurance
  • 7.Sweet Hour of Prayer
  • 8.Just as I Am
  • 9.I Surrender All
  • 10.In the Sweet By and By
  • 11.Whiter Than Snow
  • 12.Tell Me the Story of Jesus

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Be Thou My Vision
  • 2.Be Still My Soul
  • 3.Just as I Am
  • 4.Fairest Lord Jesus
  • 5.Holy, Holy, Holy
  • 6.It Is Well With My Soul
  • 7.Simple Gifts
  • 8.All Creatures of Our God and King
  • 9.A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  • 10.Were You There?
  • 11.Amazing Grace
  • 12.When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
  • 13.Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee
  • 14.Praise to the Lord, The Almighty

Product Description:

Personnel: Trammell Starks (keyboards).
Illustrator: Jacqui Morgan.
Simplicity: Piano & Guitar delivers two-discs' worth of contemporary Christian instrumentals that, as the title implies, are arranged for just piano and guitar. These renditions of traditional hymns and spirituals, such as "Rock of Ages," "Amazing Grace," "His Eye Is on the Sparrow" and "I Surrender All" are certainly more atmospheric than versions of these songs with vocals, but they still have a feeling of reverence. Unlike many contemporary instrumental albums, Simplicity: Piano & Guitar has an appealingly, well, simple production, as opposed to a slick, tinny sound. "A Mighty Fortress Is Our God," "Whiter Than the Snow" and "Be Thou My Vision" are some of the other highlights from this collection, which makes for relaxing but spiritual background music; more creatively, it could also work as accompaniment for singers who want to perform these songs. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 645259053621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm