A. Bruckner Bruckner: The Complete Symphonies 1-9

Bruckner: The Complete Symphonies 1-9
32 ratings
Price: $63.73
List Price: $69.98
You Save: $6.25 (9% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (9 Discs)
sku:  F7FH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Released: November 7, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Warner Classics

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sym No. 1 in c: I. Allegro
  • 2.Sym No. 1 in c: Ii. Adagio
  • 3.Sym No. 1 in c: Iii. Scherzo: Schnell
  • 4.Sym No. 1 in c: Iv. Finale: Bewegt, Feurig

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sym No. 2 in c: I. Moderato
  • 2.Sym No. 2 in c: Ii. Andante
  • 3.Sym No. 2 in c: Iii. Scherzo: Massig Schnell
  • 4.Sym No. 2 in c: Iv. Finale: Mehr Schnell

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Sym No. 3 in d: I. Mehr Langsam, Misterioso
  • 2.Sym No. 3 in d: Ii. Adagio (Bewegt) Quasi Andante
  • 3.Sym No. 3 in d: Iii. Ziemlich Bewegt
  • 4.Sym No. 3 in d: Iv. Allegro

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Sym No. 4 in E flat 'Romantic': I. Bewegt, Nicht Zu Schnell
  • 2.Sym No. 4 in E flat 'Romantic': Ii. Andante Quasi Allegretto
  • 3.Sym No. 4 in E flat 'Romantic': Iii. Scherzo: Bewegt - Trio: Nicht Zu Schnell
  • 4.Sym No. 4 in E flat 'Romantic': Iv. Finale: Bewegt, Doch Nicht Zu Schnell

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Sym No. 5 in B flat: I. Intro: Adagio - Allegro
  • 2.Sym No. 5 in B flat: Ii. Adagio - Sehr Langsam
  • 3.Sym No. 5 in B flat: Iii. Scherzo: Molto Vivace - Schnell
  • 4.Sym No. 5 in B flat: Iv. Finale: Allegro Moderato

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Sym No. 6 in A: I. Maestoso
  • 2.Sym No. 6 in A: Ii. Adagio: Sehr Feierlich
  • 3.Sym No. 6 in A: Iii. Scherzo: Nicht Schnell - Trio: Langsam
  • 4.Sym No. 6 in A: Iv. Finale: Bewegt, Doch Nicht Zu Schnell

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Sym No. 7 in E: I. Allegro Moderato
  • 2.Sym No. 7 in E: Ii. Adagio: Sehr Feierlich Und Sehr Langsam
  • 3.Sym No. 7 in E: Iii. Scherzo: Sehr Schnell - Trio: Etwas Langsamer
  • 4.Sym No. 7 in E: Iv. Finale: Bewegt, Doch Nicht Zu Schnell

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Sym No. 8 in c: I. Allegro Moderato
  • 2.Sym No. 8 in c: Ii. Scherzo: Allegro Moderato
  • 3.Sym No. 8 in c: Iii. Adagio: Fierelich Langsam, Doch Nicht Schleppend
  • 4.Sym No. 8 in c: Iv. Finale: Feierlich, Nicht Schnell

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.Sym No. 9 in d: I. Feierlich, Misterioso
  • 2.Sym No. 9 in d: Ii. Scherzo: Bewegt, Lebhaft - Trio: Schnell
  • 3.Sym No. 9 in d: Iii. Adagio - Langsam, Feierlich

Product Description:

Eugen Jochum conducts Bruckner's Symphony No. 2 with an ear for it's classical underpinnings. The music flows freely, with seamlessly dovetailed transitions between sections. The first movement's rhythmic second subject builds tremendous energy at Jochum's quick pace, but then he really pours on the speed for the coda. These same qualities grace the remainder of the performance-the adagio shimmers serenely under Jochum's elegant sensitivity, while his sense of Beethovenian drama propels the finale to a bracing close. The Staatskapelle Dresden provides spectacular playing, and the only drawback is Jochum's use of the Nowak edition of the score, which imposes extensive cuts throughout (including an especially disfiguring one in the finale).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for A. Bruckner

Product Info

  • UPC: 724357390521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.42/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 9 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)