Jackie Davis Jumping Hi-Fi Hammond (2-CD)

Jumping Hi-Fi Hammond (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  JSM 472
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 5, 2008
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Time Was
  • 2.It All Comes Back To Me Now
  • 3.For Heaven's Sake
  • 4.Would You Like To Take A Walk
  • 5.I Hear A Rhapsody
  • 6.Taking A Chance On Love
  • 7.I'll Close My Eyes
  • 8.The Night Is Young And You're So Beautiful
  • 9.Sleepy Head
  • 10.Beau Night In Hotchkiss Corners
  • 11.It's The Talk Of The Town
  • 12.Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
  • 13.Chasing Shadows
  • 14.Central Park
  • 15.Irresistable You
  • 16.Where In The World
  • 17.Blue Orchids
  • 18.Night Wind
  • 19.The Fable Of The Rose
  • 20.Haunting Me
  • 21.Constantly
  • 22.Lovely Lady Waltz
  • 23.You Keep Coming Back Like A Song
  • 24.I've Got A Pocket Full Of Dreams

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Across The Alley From The Alamo
  • 2.Darn That Dream
  • 3.I Got The Sun In The Morning
  • 4.I Wonder When My Baby's Coming Home
  • 5.Isn't It Romantic
  • 6.What's The Trouble?
  • 7.I've Hitched My Wagon To A Star
  • 8.So Beats My Heart For You
  • 9.Jumpin' Jackie
  • 10.Moonlight Becomes You
  • 11.I'd Love To Take Orders FromYou
  • 12.Coffee Time
  • 13.Standing On The Corner
  • 14.Surprise
  • 15.Long Before I Knew You
  • 16.Push De Button
  • 17.It's The Second Time You Meet That Matters
  • 18.All Of You
  • 19.Just My Luck
  • 20.Wish
  • 21.Till There Was You
  • 22.Say Darling
  • 23.I Feel Pretty
  • 24.Jubilation T. Cornpone

Product Description:

Jackie was the first musician to bring jazz to the forefront on the Hammond organ and after the success of our Lenny Dee releases we just had to get Jackie Davis - 'Jumping Hi-Fi Hammond' out! Jackie Davis was an accomplished musician who throughout his career worked with singers such as Dinah Washington and Sarah Vaughan and later going on to produce and play for Ella Fitzgerald. Lovingly re-mastered, this CD contains the LP's 'Jumpin' Jackie', 'Most Happy Hammond', 'Hi-Fi Hammond' and 'Chasing Shadows' and is a must for Davis fans or any Hammond organ enthusiast for that matter!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 113,382
  • UPC: 604988047226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items