Martha Argerich Live From Lugano 2007

Live From Lugano 2007
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
4 ratings
List Price: $24.99
Your Price: $22.49
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  G75J
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 1, 2008
  • Label: EMI Classics


  • 1.I. Allegro vivace con brio
  • 2.Ii. Largo assai ed espressivo
  • 3.Iii. Presto
  • 4.Fantasie fr eine Orgelwalze
  • 5.Andante and Variation for two pianos Op. 46
  • 6.Von fremden Lndern und Menschen
  • 7.Kuriose Geschichte
  • 8.Hasche - Mann
  • 9.Bittendes Kind
  • 10.Glckes genug
  • 11.Wichtige Begebenheit
  • 12.Traumerei
  • 13.Am Kamin
  • 14.Ritter vom Steckenpferd
  • 15.Fast zu ernst
  • 16.Frchtenmachen
  • 17.Kind und Einschlummern
  • 18.Der Dichter spricht
  • 19.Allegro moderato
  • 20.Andante con moto
  • 21.Rondo. Allegro
  • 22.avane de la Belle au bois dormante (Lent)
  • 23.Petit Poucet (Tres modere)
  • 24.Laideronnette, Imperatrice des pagodes
  • 25.(Mouvement de marche)
  • 26.Les entretiens de la Belle et de la Bete
  • 27.(Mouvement de valse modere)
  • 28.Le jardin feerique (Lent et grave)
  • 29.Larghetto - Moderato Allegretto
  • 30.Andante cantabile
  • 31.Vivace
  • 32.Theme et variations pour Violon et Piano (1932)
  • 33.Lever du jour
  • 34.Pantomime
  • 35.Danse generale
  • 36.Allegro appassionato
  • 37.Adagio
  • 38.Allegro
  • 39.Allegro
  • 40.Scherzo
  • 41.Adagio, quasi Andante
  • 42.Finale. Allegro animato
  • 43.Variations on a theme of Paganini

Product Description:

Three CD set. 43 tracks. Pianst Martha Argerich is permanently invited by the most prestigious orchestras, conductors and music festivals in Europe, Japan and America, yet chamber music takes a significant part of her musical life. She regularly plays and records with pianists Nelson Freire and Alexandre Rabinovitch, cellist Mischa Maisky and violonist Gidon Kremer: "This harmony within a group of people gives me a strong and peaceful feeling".This album features composers: Bela Bartok, Witold Lutoslawski, Olivier Messiaen, Maurice Ravel, Ludwig Van Beethoven, Robert Schumann, Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka and Ernst von Dohn nyi.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Martha Argerich

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5099951833329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.41/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items