Wu-Tang Clan Legend of the Wu-Tang Clan: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits

Legend of the Wu-Tang Clan: Wu-Tang Clan's
29 ratings
Price: $8.08
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $0.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  W4DC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.120
"This is a quickie reminder of their greatness..."
Entertainment Weekly - p.120
"The Wu's gritty, lo-fi rhymes sound gloriously anachronistic."


  • 1.C.R.E.A.M.
  • 2.Method Man - (Skunk mix)
  • 3.Protect Ya Neck - (Bloody Version)
  • 4.Wu-Tang Clan Ain't
  • 5.Can It Be All So Simple
  • 6.Shame on a Nuh
  • 7.Da Mystery of Chessboxin'
  • 8.Reunited
  • 9.It's Yourz
  • 10.Triumph - (featuring Cappadonna)
  • 11.Gravel Pit
  • 12.Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)
  • 13.Sucker M.C.'s
  • 14.Uzi (Pinky Ring)
  • 15.Shaolin Worldwide
  • 16.Diesel - (featuring Wu-Tang Clan / Method Man / U-God / Raekwon / Ol' Dirty Bastard)

Product Description:

Wu-Tang Clan: GZA , Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa, Method Man, Ol' Dirty Bastard, RZA , Raekwon, U-God, Cappadonna.
Liner Note Author: Margeaux Watson.
Wu-Tang Clan records have always reflected the kaleidoscopic nature of the group itself, which consists of nine members, each with at least three identities of their own. It's no surprise, then, that Wu-Tang albums vibrate with the energy of a raucous crowd, as unpredictable rhymes gust back and forth. The collective of NYC-area rappers banded together as a unit to most effectively launch solo records, with 1993's ENTER THE WU-TANG (36 CHAMBERS) acting as the springboard. While many classic albums have emerged from the pact (including Method Man's TICAL and Ghostface Killah's SUPREME CLIENTELE), when the group comes together, something wonderfully chaotic ensues.
Fittingly, Wu-Tang Clan's first hits record, LEGEND OF THE WU-TANG, has a wandering nature, with remixes thrown in haphazardly, adding to the anything-can-happen feel always surrounding the outfit. The album opens with the three tracks that began its reign, "C.R.E.A.M.," "Method Man," and "Protect Ya Neck," the latter two intriguingly reworked. Elsewhere, two of the unit's finest mid-career singles--"Triumph" and "Gravel Pit"--are placed back-to-back. As a whole, the collection is a reminder of the excitement and genius that has made the group so enduring.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Wu-Tang Clan

Product Info

  • UPC: 828766164527
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)