Jim Brickman Pure Jim Brickman

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.9
9 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RCA 81652

More titles by Jim Brickman

CD Details

  • Released: May 23, 2006
  • Label: RCA


  • 1.If You Believe
  • 2.Journey
  • 3.Amazing Grace
  • 4.All I Ever Wanted
  • 5.Crossroads
  • 6.You Never Know
  • 7.By Chance
  • 8.Angel Eyes
  • 9.Bittersweet
  • 10.Dream Come True
  • 11.Joyful
  • 12.Picture This
  • 13.By Heart
  • 14.Shades of White
  • 15.Another Tuesday Morning
  • 16.Devotion
  • 17.Glory - (Bonus Track, with David Benoit)
  • 18.We Exalt Thee - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jim Brickman (piano); Thea Suits-Silverman (flute); David Benoit (piano).
Much like his contemporary George Winston, Jim Brickman has released a series of quiet, contemplative solo piano albums on the new-age label Windham Hill. Brickman's light, lyrical touch and lovely melodic compositions have earned him a dedicated following, and this well-selected Windham Hill sampler proves why.
PURE JIM BRICKMAN collects 16 of the pianist/composer's most soothing tracks, focusing on the creation of gentle, mood-enhancing atmospheres. Solo instrumental pieces alternate with soft jazz excursions and the occasional duet (on "Glory," for example, where Brickman is joined by David Benoit, and "Amazing Grace," which features vocalist Ginny Owens). The set acts as a strong introduction to Brickman's aesthetic, and should also satisfy anyone seeking pleasant, relaxing music.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jim Brickman

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 54,139
  • UPC: 828768165225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: