Morcheeba Parts of the Process

Parts of the Process
7 ratings
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  67WJ6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 1, 2003
  • Label: Reprise / WEA


  • 1.The Sea
  • 2.Tape Loop
  • 3.Otherwise
  • 4.Blindfold
  • 5.Be Yourself
  • 6.Part of the Process
  • 7.Let Me See
  • 8.Undress Me Now
  • 9.What's Your Name - (previously unreleased, featuring Big Daddy Kane)
  • 10.Trigger Hippie
  • 11.Rome Wasn't Built in a Day
  • 12.Over and Over
  • 13.What New York Couples Fight About - (featuring Kurt Wagner)
  • 14.World Looking In
  • 15.Moog Island
  • 16.Way Beyond
  • 17.Never an Easy Way
  • 18.Can't Stand It - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

This collection includes 2 new tracks and a bonus DVD containing 3 videos.
Morcheeba: Skye Edwards (vocals); Ross Godfrey (guitar, various instruments); Paul Godfrey (drums, percussion, scratches).
Additional personnel includes: Big Daddy Kane (rap vocals); Paul Stacey (acoustic guitar, piano, synthesizer); Pino Palladino (guitar, bass); L. Melhuish (violin); Peter Lale (viola); David Daniels (cello); Andy Findon (flute); Steve Fidwell (trumpet); D Lee (French horn); D. Pipkin, Dan Goldman (keyboards); Steve Gordon, Scott Firth (bass); Chris Laurence (double bass); Miles Bould, Donald Gamble (percussion); Joe Cooper, Graham Kyle, Danny McLevin, Pascale Danae (background vocals); Kurt Wagner.
Producers: Morcheeba, Pete Norris, Paul Godfrey, Ross Godfrey.
Recorded between 1998 & 2003. Includes liner notes by Nigel Williamson.
Morcheeba: Skye Edwards (vocals); Ross Godfrey (guitar); Paul Godfrey (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Big Daddy Kane, Kurt Wagner.
Parts of the Process reflects on five albums and seven years for the London trip-hop act Morcheeba. This stunning 18-track set isn't chronologically arranged, but all the hits and staples are here. Morcheeba loyalists may be slightly disappointed by the exclusion of "Who Can You Trust?" but overall, Parts of the Process captures the beauty of Morcheeba. Big Calm seems to be the major album represented with "The Sea," "Over and Over," "Let Me See," and the song for which this album is named, "Parts of the Process." Other amazing tracks from the band's first release, Who Can You Trust? -- "Tape Loop" and the brooding chill of "Trigger Hippie" -- make this album more complete. But other select cuts are equal in style and still appeal. Cuts from the less popular Charango album add a bit of flair to Morcheeba's sophisticated catalog, especially "What New York Couples Fight About." Even the stormy narrative "Rome Wasn't Built in a Day," from Fragments of Freedom, is chalked in. Those who found Morcheeba's 2001 Back to Mine collection crucial to the band's body of work shouldn't distress; that album doesn't really fit with the direction of this collection. Instead, the trio treats listeners to two brand-new tracks. Big Daddy Kane joins Morcheeba for the funkadelic, hip-hop groove "What's Your Name," while "Can't Stand It" is the band's attempt at chamber pop. While Morcheeba isn't one of the more exclusive acts of British electronic music, they've assessed their power as artists. Parts of the Process is well-suited for those unfamiliar with the band, while still tailored for those faithful followers, too. [A limited edition release of Parts of the Process includes a limited-edition bonus DVD of live material from Morcheeba's brilliant performance at London's Brixton Academy in 2002.] ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Morcheeba

Product Info

  • UPC: 093624850922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)