Dr. John Live at Montreux 1995

Dr. John - Live at Montreux 1995
8 ratings
Price: $8.99
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $5.99 (40% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  V467
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 34 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • DTS Surround - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Iko Iko
    2. Come On (Let The Good Times Roll)
    3. Tell Me You'll Wait For Me
    4. Blue Skies
    5. Gee Baby I Ain't Good To You
    6. Right Place, Wrong Time
    7. Makin' Whoopie
    8. Goin' Back To New Orleans
    9. The Big Bass Drum (On A Mardi Gras Day)
    10. I Shall Not Be Moved
    11. Mess Around
    12. Iko Iko (Instrumental Reprise)
  • Tracks - Bonus Tracks (1986 Performance):
    1. Mac's Boogie
    2. Tipitina
    3. Junko Partner

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

With his trademark blend of jazz, blues, funk, rock, and R&B, New Orleans pianist Dr. John (born Mac Rebbenack) has been one of the Crescent City's prime musical ambassadors since the 1960s. Renowned for his legendarily colorful stage shows, the voodoo bluesman brings his bayou flair to the 1995 Montreux Jazz Festival--one of his six appearances at that prestigious event--for an electrifying concert that really "laissez le bons temps rouler" with live performances of classics like "Iko Iko," "Right Place, Wrong Time," "Goin' Back to New Orleans," and more.


  • 1.Iko Iko [DVD]
  • 2.Renegade [DVD]
  • 3.Let the Good Times Roll [DVD]
  • 4.Tell Me You'll Wait for Me [DVD]
  • 5.Blue Skies [DVD]
  • 6.Gee Baby Ain't I Good to You [DVD]
  • 7.Right Place, Wrong Time [DVD]
  • 8.Makin' Whoopee [DVD]
  • 9.Goin' Back to New Orleans [DVD]
  • 10.The Big Bass Drum (On a Mardi Gras Day) [DVD]
  • 11.I Shall Not Be Moved [DVD]
  • 12.Mess Around [DVD]
  • 13.Iko Iko [DVD][Instrumental]
  • 14.Mac's Boogie [DVD]
  • 15.Tiptina [DVD]
  • 16.Junk Partner [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Blues | Blues Music | Blues Singers | Concert | Jazz | Live Performances | Music (General) | Music Video | Pianists / Pianos | R&B / Soul

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dr. John

Product Info

  • UPC: 801213909995
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)