Capone 'n' Noreaga The War Report

The War Report
50 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  W4SS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 17, 1997
  • Label: Rhino / Ada

Entertainment Reviews:

The Source - 5/97, p.128
4 Mics (out of 5) - "...this Queens-bred duo have not only created new styles, but created their own chaotic new world....THE WAR REPORT is one of the most promising debuts in recent times..."
Rap Pages - 6/97, p.88
"...Musically, CNN don't hold back, giving listeners a full-scale invasion with help from fellow Queens henchmen....Almost every song is distinguished by choppy but memorable hooks similar to those made famous by QB homies Mobb Deep..."


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Bloody Money
  • 3.Driver's Seat
  • 4.Stick You
  • 5.Parole Violators
  • 6.Iraq (See the World) - (Musolini, Mendosa, Troy Outlaw, featuring Castro)
  • 7.Live on Live Long
  • 8.Neva Die Alone
  • 9.T.O.N.Y. (Top of New York)
  • 10.Channel 10
  • 11.Capone Phone Home (Interlude)
  • 12.Stay Tuned (Interlude)
  • 13.Capone Bone
  • 14.Halfway Thugs
  • 15.L.A., L.A. - (Kuwait Mix By Marley Marl)
  • 16.Capone -N- Noreaga Live (Interlude)
  • 17.Illegal Life
  • 18.Black Gangstas
  • 19.Closer
  • 20.Capone Phone Home Outro

Product Description:

Personnel: Capone, Noreaga, Tragedy (aka "Khadafi"); Iman T.H.U.G., Mobb Deep (vocals); Havoc (vocals, drum programming); Brian Attmore (keyboards); Shawn Brown, Nneka (background vocals); Castro, Musolini, Mendosa, Troy Outlaw.
Producers include: Charlemagne, EZ Elpee, Nashiem Myrick, Carlos Broady, G-Money.
Engineers include: Pacman, Ken "Duro" Ifill, G Money.
Personnel: Tragedy (vocals, keyboards); Havoc (vocals, drum programming); Capone , Iman T.H.U.G., Mobb Deep, Noreaga (vocals); Brian Attmore (keyboards); Nneka, Shawn Brown (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Conway; Pacman; G-Money ; Rich July; Havoc; Capone ; Kenny Ort¡z; Ken "Duro" Ifill; Marley Marl; Nasheim Myrick; Noreaga; Stretch Armstrong .
Recording information: Axis Studios, New York, NY; Chung King Studios, New York, NY; Daddy's House, New York, NY; House Of Hits, New York, NY; Platinum Island Studios, New York, NY; Soundtrack Studios, New York, NY; Unique Studios, New York, NY.
Photographer: Danny Clinch.
Just as the underground punk and new wave sound of the '70s ultimately found its way to the top of the charts in a modified form, so the underground hip-hop scene has been translated into the mainstream. Still, the hard-core sound and complex lyrics of groups like Capone-N-Noreaga place them squarely in the underground, despite their voluminous record sales. On their debut, THE WAR REPORT, they are as hard-core as hard-core gets.
A spin-off of fellow Queens-MCs Mobb Deep, Capone-N-Noreaga bring their songs to life through their lyrical wizardry. For their beats, only the best will do; Clark Kent and Buckwild handle the boards for some of the tracks. The duo even employ the hard-hitting production skills of Nashiem Myrick and Carlos Broady on "T.O.N.Y. (Top Of New York)." Getting the news from CNN takes on a whole new meaning as THE WAR REPORT describes the dirt going down on the streets of New York.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 50 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Capone 'n' Noreaga

Product Info

  • UPC: 708047304128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)