The Clancy Brothers Best of the Vanguard Years

Best of the Vanguard Years
7 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  G6VF
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 18, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Vanguard Records


  • 1.Maid of Fife
  • 2.Jug of Punch
  • 3.Gallant Forty-TWA
  • 4.Whistling Gypsy
  • 5.The Leaving of Liverpool
  • 6.Mountain Dew
  • 7.The Nightingale
  • 8.Roddy McCorley
  • 9.Castle of Dramore
  • 10.Father's Grave
  • 11.Johnny Mcaldoo
  • 12.The Irish Rover
  • 13.Old Woman From Wexford
  • 14.Bonnie Charlie
  • 15.The Jolly Tinker
  • 16.Haul Away Joe
  • 17.The Shoals of Herring
  • 18.The Mermaid
  • 19.Kelly
  • 20.Rosin the Bow
  • 21.Whiskey Is the Life of Man
  • 22.MacPherson's Lament
  • 23.Whiskey, You're the Devil
  • 24.Holy Ground
  • 25.Wild Colonial Boy, The - (previously unreleased)
  • 26.Johnson's Motor Car - (previously unreleased)
  • 27.Reilly's Daughter - (previously unreleased)
  • 28.Finnegan's Wake - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Liam Clancy (vocals, guitar); Pat Clancy, Tom Clancy (vocals); Lou Killen (vocals, pennywhistle, concertina); Barry Kornfield (6- & 12-string guitars, banjo); Don McLean (guitar, banjo); Russ Savakus, Dick Romoff (bass).
Producers: Jack Lothrop, Maynard Soloman.
Compilation producer: Tom Vickers.
Recorded in 1973. Includes liner notes by Marsha Sculatti & Liam Clancy.
Digitally remastered by Jeff Zaraya.
The Clancy Brothers left a considerable recorded legacy at Vanguard during their tenure there, and this 28-track collection is a strong sampling of it. With four previously unreleased tracks added to the double dozen, this is the most solid single-disc collection available of the group's best, adorned with extensive notes from Liam Clancy and Marsha Sculatti. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Clancy Brothers

Product Info

  • UPC: 015707955126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)