Big Head Todd & The Monsters Beautiful World

Beautiful World
15 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  RGXH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 11, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Warner Bros / Wea


  • 1.Resignation Superman - (live)
  • 2.Caroline
  • 3.Crazy Mary
  • 4.Helpless
  • 5.Tower - (live)
  • 6.Please Don't Tell Her
  • 7.Beautiful World
  • 8.True Lady
  • 9.Heart of Wilderness
  • 10.If You Can't Slow Down - (live)
  • 11.Boom Boom
  • 12.These Days Without You

Product Description:

Big Head Todd & The Monsters: Todd Park Mohr (vocals, guitar); Rob Squires (bass); Brian Nevin (drums).
Additional personnel: John Lee Hooker, Hazel Miller (vocals); Susan Voelz (violin); Corey Mauser (piano, organ, Clavinet); Bernie Worrell (organ, Clavinet); Jerry Harrison (keyboards, Clavinet); Arlene Newson (background vocals).
Recorded at The Plant Studios and Studio D Recording, Sausalito, California.
Personnel: Todd Park Mohr (vocals, guitar); Hazel Miller (vocals, background vocals); John Lee Hooker (vocals); Susan Voelz (violin); Corey Mauser (piano, Clavinet, organ); Jerry Harrison (piano, Clavinet); Bernie Worrell (Clavinet, organ); Brian Nevin (drums); Arlene Newson (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Tom Lord-Alge.
Recording information: Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA; Studio D Recording, Sausalito, CA.
Arrangers: Jerry Harrison; Todd Park Mohr.
Big Head Todd & The Monsters' fifth album adds a hardier, funkier edge to the usual laid-back, bluesy H.O.R.D.E. rock, and uses another Head to get them there. Jerry Harrison, no stranger to catchy cadences, produces a collection that moves from the Middle Eastern flavor of "Caroline" to "True Lady," with its Southern groove that sounds like the Outlaws (but minus the bombast). The Colorado rockers are further aided in their search for the funk by P-Funk keyboardist Bernie Worrell (on the title track and "Please Don't Tell Her") and legendary bluesman John Lee Hooker, who joins them on a raucous version of his "Boom Boom."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Big Head Todd & The Monsters

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 90,569
  • UPC: 075992466127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)