Windham Hill: The Renaissance Album
by Various Artists

Windham Hill: The Renaissance Album
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 49278
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Three Italian Dances - Piffaro
  • 2.Si Je Perdais Mon Ami - The Angels of Venice
  • 3.Villanelle
  • 4.Petit Riense / Rostiboli: Villanelle Petit Riense / Rostiboli - Ex Umbris
  • 5.Regina Cadi - Thea Suits-Silverman
  • 6.How Sweet the Torment
  • 7.Branles de Village
  • 8.Fantasia No. 27 - Ensemble De' Medici
  • 9.The Silver Swan
  • 10.When Laura Smiles / It was a lover and his love: When Laura Smiles / It Was A Lover And His Lasse
  • 11.Pieds En L'Aire
  • 12.Les Buffons - Baltimore Consort
  • 13.Domine Ad Adjuvandum
  • 14.O Vos Omnes
  • 15.If My Complaints Could Passions Move - Keola Beamer
  • 16.Michael Hedges
  • 17.My Thing Is My Own
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Producers include: Hans Bernhard Batzing, Dr. Peter Czornyi, Brian Keane, Carol Tatum, George Winston.
Compilation producer: Brian Keane.
Engineers include: Florian Ammon, Howard Johnston, Brian Keane, Gilberto "Gil" Morales, Billy Oskay.
Produced by Brian Keane, a veteran of numerous label compilations, The Renaissance Album features 17 tracks from a wide variety of artists, covering music from many different European countries. New Windham Hill artists like multi-instrumentalist David Arkenstone and harpist Lisa Lynne are joined by label mainstays Liz Story, George Winston, Keola Beamer, and, in one of his last performances, guitarist Michael Hedges. Surprise guests include Ann & Nancy Wilson from the rock group Heart as well as critically acclaimed Early Music artists Piffaro, The Baltimore Consort and Ex Umbris, along with Angels of Venice, Tracy Silverman, John Doan, Ensemble de Medici, Tim Story, Shelly & Barry Phillips and Barry Stramp. Hundreds of years after the fact, The Renaissance continues to capture our imaginations and inform so many artististic expressions in our popular culture. This collection brings us back to that time in fresh contemporary fashion, giving life to the past while reminding us that from generation to generation, age to age, wonderful music, like its sister art forms, lasts forever. ~ Jonathan Widran

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,638
  • UPC: 886974927822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)