The Go-Betweens That Striped Sunlight Sound (Live) (2-CD)

That Striped Sunlight Sound (Live) (2-CD)
6 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.22 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $2.76 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HDFK
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Yep Roc Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Black Mule
  • Buy for $0.992.Clouds
  • Buy for $0.993.Boundary Rider
  • Buy for $0.994.Born to a Family
  • Buy for $0.995.Streets of Your Town
  • Buy for $0.996.Here Comes a City
  • Buy for $0.997.Draining the Pool For You
  • Buy for $0.998.Finding You
  • Buy for $0.999.Spring Rain
  • Buy for $0.9910.Was There Anything I Could Do
  • Buy for $0.9911.Surfing Magazines
  • Buy for $0.9912.Devils Eye
  • Buy for $0.9913.Too Much of One Thing
  • Buy for $0.9914.People Say
  • Buy for $0.9915.The Clock
  • Buy for $0.9916.Karen

Product Description:

The Go-Betweens: Adele Pickvance (bass guitar); Grant McLennan, Robert Forster , Glenn Thompson.
Personnel: Grant McLennan, Robert Forster (vocals, guitar); Adele Pickvance (vocals, organ); Glenn Thompson (vocals, drums).
Audio Mixer: Neil Coombe.
Recording information: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia (08/06/2005-08/06/2005); Tivoli, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia (08/06/2005-08/06/2005).
A revered band with a devoted cult following, the Go-Betweens shine on this live DVD/CD release, recorded in Brisbane. On the audio-only disc, the Australian indie heroes offer up a 16-song set that draws largely from 2005's acclaimed OCEANS APART and the classic 1988 album 16 LOVERS LANE, the veteran ensemble's final studio album before their 2000 reunion record, THE FRIENDS OF RACHEL WORTH (also represented here). Fronted by accomplished singer/songwriters Robert Forster and Grant McLennan, the Go-Betweens open, oddly enough, with a McLennan solo track--the spare, melancholy "Black Mule"--establishing that this won't be a concert consisting solely of obvious favorites. Of course, many of the group's most beloved tunes are present and accounted for, including the chiming pop gem "Streets of Your Town," the world-weary lament "Draining the Pool for You," and the urgent, upbeat "Was There Anything I Could Do?" The DVD features the same track listing as the CD, with a bonus 11-song acoustic performance that includes many other Go-Betweens classics, making this an essential purchase for fans.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Go-Betweens

Product Info

  • UPC: 634457208124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)