Tower Of Power What Is Hip?

What Is Hip?
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 8106
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Rhino 73811 (2003)

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from Tower of Power. All original recordings.


  • 1.What Is Hip?
  • 2.Can't You See (You're Doin' Me Wrong)
  • 3.Just Enough And Too Much
  • 4.This Time It's Real
  • 5.Down To The Nightclub
  • 6.It's Not The Crime
  • 7.The Soul Of A Child
  • 8.Will I Ever Find A Love?
  • 9.Oakland Stroke
  • 10.So Very Hard To Go

Product Description:

This volume in the ultra-inexpensive Priceless Collection from Collectables is a ten-track compilation of music from the '70s in Tower of Power's prime era. The cuts come from 1972-1975 and include a number of top classics such as "What Is Hip?," "Just Enough and Too Much," "Can't You See (You're Doin' Me Wrong)," the ?ber funky "Down at the Nightclub," and, of course, "Oakland Stroke." This is West Coast funk in its finest form, played wonderfully by one of the most legendary units around. This is an excellent introduction for the price. ~ Thom Jurek
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Tower Of Power

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,552
  • UPC: 090431810620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)