Grandmaster Flash Hits

1 rating
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 8103
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Cherrelle ~ Icon ~ $6.74

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Rhino/Flashback 75957 (1999)

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five. All original recordings.


  • 1.White Lines (Don't Do It)
  • 2.Showdown
  • 3.Sign Of The Times
  • 4.The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel
  • 5.Scorpio
  • 6.Flash To The Beat (Part 1)
  • 7.It's Nasty (Genius of Love)
  • 8.Freedom
  • 9.The Birthday Party
  • 10.Message II (Survival)

Product Description:

Combining the 1994 compilation Message from Beat Street with 1996's Adventures of Grandmaster Flash, Melle Mel & The Furious Five: More of the Best, Rhino released the simply titled Hits in 2003. For anyone who has both of those previous collections, Hits would be redundant (all the songs included on it are split between the two), but as it is aptly named, it works well as a starting-off point for the listeners wanting to expose themselves to Flash and his MCs' work, as songs that define the beginning of rap -- "It's Nasty (Genius of Love)," "The Adventures of Grandmaster Flash on the Wheels of Steel," "Freedom," and of course, "White Lines (Don't Do It)" -- are all included here. There are some important tracks missing, like "The Message," "Beat Street," and "New York, New York," but as ten representations of what the group was, Hits is pretty accurate (although its cover, which doesn't even have a photo, reeks of the budget-compilation it is). ~ Marisa Brown
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Grandmaster Flash

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,121
  • UPC: 090431810323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

R&B: Old Skool Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)