MC5 Anthology 1965-1971 (2-CD)

Anthology 1965-1971 (2-CD)
4 ratings
Price: $19.78
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  KDDR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 29, 2008
  • Label: Cleopatra

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.94
4 stars out of 5 -- "With their dimed amps, teased fros, and roach-clip politics, the Motor City Five kicked out the hardest, most American rock of the era..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Kick Out the James (Original Uncensored Version)
  • 2.Skain' Street (1969)
  • 3.American Ruse, The (1969)
  • 4.Skunk (Sonically Speaking) (1970)
  • 5.Tutti Frutti (1969)
  • 6.Poison (1970)
  • 7.Gotta Keep Moving (1970)
  • 8.Tonight (1969)
  • 9.Sister Anne
  • 10.Future / Now (1970)
  • 11.Gold (1971)
  • 12.I Can Only Give You Everything

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.One of the Guys (1967)
  • 2.I Just Don't Know (1966)
  • 3.Looking Back at You (Original "A-Square" Single Version
  • 4.Black to Comm (1965)
  • 5.I Don't Mind (1965)
  • 6.High School (Instrumental)
  • 7.Come Together (Live 1968) - (live)
  • 8.Baby Please Don't Go (Live 1966) - (live)
  • 9.I'm a Man (Live 1966)
  • 10.Look What You've Done Done (Live 1966) - (live)
  • 11.Rocket Reducer No.62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa) (Live 1968) - (live)
  • 12.Ramblin' Rose (Live 1970) - (live)
  • 13.Sister Anne (Live With Lemmy 2003) - (live)

Product Description:

The Motor City Five were one of the rawest bands of the Age of Aquarius, a fire-breathing, politically charged beast that could have been called "punk" if the genre existed then. Their raw, brutish guitars evoked the squall and chaos of free-jazz saxophones while doughty frontman Rob Tyner wailed his hard-blues vocals, whipping the crowds into a collective frenzy. ANTHOLOGY 1965-1971 represents a hearty two-disc helping of the Five, more comprehensive than previous collections. Present, of course, is the original uncensored version of "Kick Out the Jams," along with a number of alternate and live versions of their most famous songs.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for MC5

Product Info

  • UPC: 741157236224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)