Israel & New Breed A Timeless Christmas [Bonus Track]

A Timeless Christmas [Bonus Track]
47 ratings
Price: $8.93
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1.05 (11% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35RJQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 6, 2009
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Nutcracker Overture r Suite, Op. 71a: No. 1, Minature Overture
  • 2.Everybody Knows
  • 3.Hark
  • 4.O Come
  • 5.Tidings (God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen)
  • 6.Christmas Worship Medley: Alpha and Omega / O Come Let Us Adore Him / Be Unto Your Name / Magnificent and Holy / Magnificent and - (featuring Stacey Joseph / Danielle Stephens / Olanrewaju Agbabiaka / Daniel Johnson)
  • 7.Least of These / Put a Little Love in Your Heart
  • 8.Nutcracker Interlude r Suite, Op. 71a: No. 2, March
  • 9.By Christmas Day
  • 10.Nocturnal Mist - (featuring Marcus Miller)
  • 11.Silent Nocturne - (featuring Lalah Hathaway)
  • 12.Sonny Boy Christmas
  • 13.Go Tell It
  • 14.We Wish You a Timeless Christmas
  • 15.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - (featuring Gerald Albright / Lalah Hathaway / Marvin Winans / Daniel Johnson / CeCe Winans)
  • 16.With Us (Oh Emmanuel)

Product Description:

Lyricist: Eddie James .
Personnel: Jonathan Butler (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Gerald Albright (vocals, saxophone); Jamil Whiting, Danielle Stephens, Late Great Daniel Johnson, Olanrewaju Agbabiaka, LeAnne Palmore (vocals, background vocals); Lalah Hathaway, Marvin Winans, CeCe Winans (vocals); Israel Houghton (guitar, acoustic guitar); Johnny "Natural" Najara, Drew Ramsey, Akil Thompson, Rick Watford (guitar); David Davidson (violin); John Catchings (cello); Doug Moffett (flute, saxophone); Marcus Miller (bass clarinet); Mark Douthit (saxophone); Mike Hanes, Vinnie Ciesielski (trumpet); Barry Green (trombone); Buddy Strong (piano, organ); Luther "Mano" Hanes (piano, keyboards); Tommy Sims (bass guitar); Scott Williamson, Will Kennedy , Dan Needham (drums); Javier Sol¡s (percussion); Jovaun Woods, Markita Knight, Neville Diedericks, Dakri Brown, Jennifer Duncan, Jerard Woods, Melonie Daniels (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: John Jaszcz.
Recording information: Blue Heaven Recording, Spring Hill, TN; First Avenue Sound, Franklin, TN; First Tribe Studios, Signal Hill, CA; Platinum Lab Recording, Nashville, TN; Riverphlo Studios, Ontario, Canada; Studio A, Dearborn Heights, MI; Wayne Cook Studios, Glendale, CA; Wholetone Productions, Monument, CO.
Author: Michael Coleman .
Arrangers: Israel Houghton; Luther "Mano" Hanes; Jim Gray.
Christmas records are easy enough to make: slap a few carols and chestnuts on a disc, release it in early November, and you're good to go. Excellent Christmas records, however, require taste and imagination, something that the neo-gospel group Israel & New Breed have in spades. This Grammy-nominated album begins with a truly unique half-straight, half-funky take on "The Nutcracker Suite," and includes interestingly juxtaposed songs in medley ("Silent Nocturne"), rewrites ("We Wish You a Timeless Christmas"), and some juicy guest-vocal turns by CeCe Winans and Jonathan Butler.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 47 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Israel & New Breed

Product Info

  • UPC: 886975641628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)