Electric Hellfire Club Electronomicon [Bonus Tracks]

Electronomicon [Bonus Tracks]
9 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35RJ4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 25, 2005
  • Label: Cleopatra


  • 1.Into Thee Abyss
  • 2.Wired in Blood
  • 3.Sons of the Serpent
  • 4.Hypochristian
  • 5.Stockholm Syndrome
  • 6.Whores of Babylon
  • 7.Broken Goetia
  • 8.I Dream of Demons
  • 9.Nordland
  • 10.Tannhauser Gate
  • 11.This Is the Zodiac
  • 12.Hymn to the Fallen Medley: Conjuration (Song Of Azazel) / Goat Mass / Revelry (Feast Of The Beast)
  • 13.Keys to the Kingdom
  • 14.Invisible Empire
  • 15.South of Heaven

Product Description:

Electric Hellfire Club: Sabrina Satana (bass guitar, background vocals); Klem Kthulu (drums, percussion); Ricktor Ravensbr?ck (sound effects); Thomas Thorn, Black Circle Chucky.
Personnel: Thomas Thorn (vocals, keyboards, programming, sampler); Sabrina Satana (vocals); Lord Ahriman, Ricktor Ravensbr?ck (guitar); Black Circle Chucky (keyboards); Peter T„gtgren (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Parlby Girls' Choir (vocals); David Larsson (background vocals); Peter T„gtgren, Lord Ahriman.
Recording information: Abyss Studios, Parlby, Sweden.
For the longest time, Rob Zombie wished he could have been as cool as Electric Hellfire Club. Ironically enough, the release of Electronomicon sees the seminal gothic fave gone in Zombie's direction by employing ever more industrial-strength repetitive guitar thrashing and catchy choruses with far less doomy, keyboard-drenched dance fare. The addition of several prominent guest musicians from the underground black metal scene (from Dark Funeral, Hypocrisy, and In Aeternum) is apparent from the noticeably increased heft; however, the campy fun that has always been EHC's trademark remains in spite of this. "Hypochristian" is the indicative track, consisting of a simple loop and a greasy riff right out of Zodiac Mindwarp's bag of tricks, leading the way beneath cynical, silly anti-Christian rhetoric. While some older fans will sneer that their favorite band has "gone metal," the fact is that loud guitar was always the staple of the devil's music, and so it shall remain. ~ Brian O'Neill

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Electric Hellfire Club

Product Info

  • UPC: 741157146127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)