D.I. State of Shock [Bonus Tracks]

State of Shock [Bonus Tracks]
1 rating
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  W68D
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 21, 2002
  • Label: Cleopatra


  • 1.Hated
  • 2.Clownhouse
  • 3.What Is Life?
  • 4.Runaround
  • 5.Colors and Blood
  • 6.It's Not Right
  • 7.Paranoid's Demise
  • 8.Dream
  • 9.Better Than Expected
  • 10.Martyr Man
  • 11.Lexicon Devil
  • 12.Two Girls, One Stein
  • 13.Hysteria
  • 14.Buttons
  • 15.Loser

Product Description:

D.I.: Casey Royer (vocals); Michael Calabro (guitar); Fredric Taccone (bass); John Knight (drums).
Additional personnel: Tim Magg (guitar); Bosco (guitar, background vocals); Steve Lyen (drums); Gene Wayne, Holiday Magic, Wilson Nite, Smooth, Kid Vicious, Bobby Pinz, Roy Andrew (background vocals).
Recorded at Soundcastle, Glendale, California.
Personnel: Casey Royer (vocals); Tim Maag (guitar); John Knight (drums); Wilson Nite, Holiday Magic, Bobby Pinz, Roy Andrew, Gene Wayne, Kid Vicious (background vocals).
Recording information: Front Page Recorders, Costa Mesa, CA; Granite Recording, Los Angeles, CA; Soundcastle, Glendale, CA; Two Guys From The Valley, North Hollywood, CA.
Unknown Contributor Role: Dave Bock.
Much as southern California peers Bad Religion re-formed after an extended break and produced an excellent comeback LP, State of Shock was D.I.'s first album of new material in five years when it was originally issued in 1994, and it confounds the stereotypes of such re-formations by sounding authentic and energetic while featuring some of the best material the band has released. In particular, "Paranoid's Demise" and "Dream" are excellent mix-tape fodder, standing out because of melodic invention and Casey Royer's strong lyrics. The 2002 Cleopatra reissue includes four bonus tracks whose sound quality is noticeably diminished, but not horribly so. ~ Brian O'Neill

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for D.I.

Product Info

  • UPC: 741157120820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)