Joan Baez Sing Me Home (With CD)

Sing Me Home (With CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
15 ratings
Only 8 copies left
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RAZ 86035D
Also released as:

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 30 minutes
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Razor & Tie
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo - English

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by
Hosted by , , , , &

Description by

In the first comprehensive documentary to chronicle the private life and public career of Joan Baez, American Masters examines her history as a recording artist and performer as well as her remarkable journey as the conscience of a generation.

Product Description:

Surprisingly, before HOW SWEET THE SOUND, a full-length documentary had never chronicled decades in the life of Joan Baez, but this film corrects that oversight. This documentary delves into the career and impact of the musician and activist who helped define the 1960s and '70s. In its pursuit of capturing her varied life, this film combines archival footage, live performances, and interviews with major figures such as David Crosby, Bob Dylan, Baez's ex-husband David Harris, and Reverend Jesse Jackson. Baez's 2008-2009 tour for her DAY AFTER TOMORROW album is featured prominently, as is footage of her visit to Hanoi during the Vietnam War and her inaugural appearance at the Newport Folk Festival in 1959. With this selection of historical and contemporary footage, the film divides itself between her political and humanitarian work and her incredible contribution to music.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Man Smart, Woman Smarter
  • 2.I Never Will Marry
  • 3.Barbara Allen
  • 4.Silver Dagger
  • 5.Fennario
  • 6.Oh Freedom
  • 7.With God on Our Side
  • 8.A Song for David
  • 9.The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • 10.Carry It On
  • 11.I Pity the Poor Immigrant
  • 12.Diamonds and Rust [Live]
  • 13.Love Song to a Stranger [Live]
  • 14.Day After Tomorrow [Live]
  • 15.Jerusalem [Live]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.How Sweet the Sound [DVD]
  • 2.Bonus Materials [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Documentary | Music (General)

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Joan Baez

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 101,349
  • UPC: 793018603591
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items