Frances Faye No Reservations

No Reservations
Rating 4.3
3 ratings
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: 70¢ (4% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  V48E
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 13, 2006
  • Label: DRG


  • 1.Drunk with Love
  • 2.Summertime
  • 3.Mad About the Boy
  • 4.Miss Otis Regrets (She's Unable to Lunch Today)
  • 5.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 6.I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate
  • 7.The Man I Love
  • 8.You're Heavenly
  • 9.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 10.A Hundred Years from Today
  • 11.Night and Day
  • 12.Tweet Tweet Tweetheart
  • 13.My Last Affair - (Bonus Track)
  • 14.She Looks - (Bonus Track)
  • 15.On a Raft (In the Middle of the Ocean) - (Bonus Track)
  • 16.There's a Bell That Rings in My Heart - (Bonus Track)
  • 17.Fool in Love, A - (Bonus Track)
  • 18.I Was Wrong About You - (Bonus Track)
  • 19.Uh-Huh - (Bonus Track)
  • 20.Dummy Song - (Bonus Track)
  • 21.Hey, Mister - (Bonus Track)
  • 22.Sorry, Baby! - (Bonus Track)
  • 23.When Love Comes Knocking - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Alan Silverman.
Liner Note Author: Will Friedwald.
Author: Irving Berlin.
Though the nightclub entertainer Frances Faye's act may have seemed racy in her 1950s heyday, nowadays her act would be regarded as pure camp. She was a fine singer and pianist, and her jazzy covers of "Mad About the Boy," "Miss Otis Regrets," and "I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate" are fresh-sounding and vibrant. Her conductor Dave Cavanaugh's simple yet effective musical arrangements match her uninhibited vocal style. This reissue also includes a variety of Faye's '50s singles, and a previously unreleased recording of "When Love Comes Knocking."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Frances Faye

Product Info:

  • UPC: 021471850321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item