Elvis Presley The Complete '68 Comeback Special: 40th Anniversary Edition (Live) (4-CD Box Set)

The Complete '68 Comeback Special: 40th
15 ratings
Price: $44.98
List Price: $49.98
You Save: $5 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  V46R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Label: RCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Trouble / Guitar Man
  • 2.Lawdy, Miss Clawdy / Baby What You Want Me to Do Medley: Heartbreak Hotel
  • 3.Where Could I Go But to the Lord / Up Above My Head / Saved [Medley]
  • 4.Blue Christmas / One Night [Medley]
  • 5.Memories
  • 6.Medley: Nothingville / Big Boss Man / Guitar Man / Little Egypt / Trouble
  • 7.If I Can Dream
  • 8.It Hurts Me
  • 9.Let Yourself Go
  • 10.A Little Less Conversation
  • 11.Memories [Stereo Mix]
  • 12.If I Can Dream [Stereo Mix]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.That's All Right
  • 2.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 3.Love Me
  • 4.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 5.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 6.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 7.Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  • 8.Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  • 9.When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  • 10.Blue Christmas
  • 11.Trying to Get to You
  • 12.One Night
  • 13.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 14.One Night
  • 15.Memories
  • 16.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 17.Hound Dog
  • 18.All Shook Up
  • 19.Can't Help Falling in Love
  • 20.Jailhouse Rock
  • 21.Don't Be Cruel
  • 22.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 23.Love Me Tender
  • 24.Trouble
  • 25.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 26.If I Can Dream

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 2.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 3.Introductions
  • 4.That's All Right
  • 5.Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  • 6.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 7.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 8.One Night
  • 9.Love Me
  • 10.Trying to Get to You
  • 11.Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  • 12.Santa Claus Is Back in Town
  • 13.Blue Christmas
  • 14.Tiger Man
  • 15.When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  • 16.Memories
  • 17.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 18.Hound Dog
  • 19.All Shook Up
  • 20.Can't Help Falling in Love
  • 21.Jailhouse Rock
  • 22.Don't Be Cruel
  • 23.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 24.Love Me Tender
  • 25.Trouble / Guitar Man [Medley]
  • 26.Trouble / Guitar Man [Medley]
  • 27.If I Can Dream

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Got a Woman
  • 2.Blue Moon / Young Love / Oh, Happy Day [Medley]
  • 3.When It Rains It Really Pours
  • 4.Blue Christmas
  • 5.Are You Lonesome Tonight?/That's My Desire [Medley]
  • 6.That's When Your Heartaches Begin
  • 7.Peter Gunn Theme
  • 8.Love Me
  • 9.When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  • 10.Blue Christmas / Santa Claus Is Back in Town [Medley]
  • 11.Danny Boy
  • 12.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 13.Love Me
  • 14.Tiger Man
  • 15.Santa Claus Is Back in Town
  • 16.Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  • 17.One Night
  • 18.Blue Christmas
  • 19.Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 20.When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  • 21.Blue Moon of Kentucky

Product Description:

Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar, piano).
In the annals of Elvis Presley, his live 1968 "comeback" TV special is legendary as one of the finest moments of his later career. This expanded reissue of the soundtrack features everything included in the original show and plenty more, for a whopping 86 tracks including a wealth of alternate takes, rehearsal versions, etc. Even decades later, it's still a thrill to hear Elvis tackle tunes from early in his career, like "All Shook Up," "Hound Dog," and "Blue Suede Shoes," investing them with both the gravitas of maturity and an energy equal to his original versions. And if the sheer aesthetic value isn't enough of an enticement, the overwhelming amount of previously unreleased material will make this set irresistible to collectors and hardcore Elvis maniacs.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info

  • UPC: 886973062623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)