Hoyt Axton Southbound / Fearless

Southbound / Fearless
13% OFF
Rating 4.9
7 ratings
List Price: $22.98
CYBER MONDAY SALE: $19.91 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.07 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HR5Q
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

Cyber Monday

CD Details

  • Released: August 18, 2008
  • Label: Raven [Australia]


  • 1.I Love to Sing
  • 2.Southbound
  • 3.Lion in the Winter
  • 4.Blind Fiddler
  • 5.Pride of Man
  • 6.Greensleeves
  • 7.No No Song
  • 8.Nashville
  • 9.Speed Trap (Out of State Cars)
  • 10.Roll Your Own
  • 11.Whiskey
  • 12.In a Young Girl's Mind
  • 13.Sometimes It's Easy
  • 14.Idol of the Band
  • 15.Evangelina
  • 16.Flash of Fire
  • 17.Lay Lady Lay
  • 18.Jealous Man
  • 19.Paid in Advance
  • 20.Old Greyhound
  • 21.Stone and a Feather
  • 22.Gypsy Moth
  • 23.Beyond These Walls
  • 24.Pennywhistle Song
  • 25.Devil

Product Description:

Personnel: Hoyt Axton (vocals, acoustic guitar, pennywhistle); Al Johnson (pennywhistle); George W. Clinton , Michael Omartian, David P. Jackson (piano); Mountain Daredevils, Teda Bracci, Marc Edelstein, Ronald White , Larry Michael Lee, Warren "Pete" Moore (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Ian McFarlane.
Arranger: Hoyt Axton.
Though Hoyt Axton was best known as a hit songwriter for other singers, he was a successful recording artist in his own right, and this twofer finds him at his peak, containing two Axton albums from 1975 and '76. SOUTHBOUND includes Axton's own recording of his "No No Song," which had already been a hit for Ringo Starr, but both that album and its follow-up, FEARLESS, feature plenty of gutsy, outlaw-tinged country tunes that gain momentum from Axton's own amiable baritone.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Hoyt Axton

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 40,606
  • UPC: 612657028421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Country Rock Music Categories: