The Cues Why

10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $33.99
Your Price: $30.59
You Save: $3.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  IMT 15510
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials ~ Jump Start ~ $16.18

CD Details

  • Released: August 5, 2008
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.Yes Sir
  • 2.Why
  • 3.Crackerjack
  • 4.Burn That Candle
  • 5.Much Obliged
  • 6.Poppa Loves Momma
  • 7.Charlie Brown
  • 8.Crazy, Crazy Party
  • 9.You're on My Mind
  • 10.Ladder
  • 11.Destination 2100 and 65
  • 12.Prince or Pauper
  • 13.Rock 'n' Roll Mr. Oriole
  • 14.Warm Spot
  • 15.The Girl I Love
  • 16.Oh My Darlin'
  • 17.Killer Diller
  • 18.I Pretend
  • 19.Be My Wife
  • 20.Don't Make Believe
  • 21.Only You
  • 22.I Fell for Your Loving
  • 23.Hot Rotten Soda Pop
  • 24.So Near and Yet So Far
  • 25.Forty 'Leven Dozen Ways
  • 26.Scoochie Scoochie
  • 27.Yes Sir
  • 28.Ol' Man River

Product Description:

This 28 track collection spans 1954-1956. The 20-page booklet contains photos, a group history, and session notes.
You may have heard the Cues without even realizing it. The '50s vocal group provided background harmonies on records by everyone from LaVern Baker to Big Joe Turner. As the WHY anthology makes clear, they also had an impressive career of their own, and this disc contains all the singles they recorded between 1954 and 1956 for a variety of labels. It includes "Burn That Candle" (later a hit for Bill Haley & the Comets), "Crackerjack" (a much-covered rock & roll classic), and 26 more tunes at the intersection of R&B, doo wop, and early rock & roll.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 88,593
  • UPC: 790051551025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item