Winds of Change

Winds of Change
24 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.99 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $2 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  67W6Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 28, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Rev-Ola

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 1/04, p.130
4 stars out of 5 - "[A] deranged delight....A fantastic record."
Mojo (Publisher) - 12/00, p.51
"...Stretched-out acid baroque versions of songs like 'Paint It Black'. Burdon's new lysergic pretensions are carried off by some of the material..."


  • 1.Winds of Change
  • 2.Poem by the Sea
  • 3.Paint It Black
  • 4.The Black Plague
  • 5.Yes I'm Experienced
  • 6.San Franciscan Nights
  • 7.Man-Woman
  • 8.Hotel Hell
  • 9.Good Times
  • 10.Anything
  • 11.It's All Meat
  • 12.Good Times [Single Mix]
  • 13.Ain't That So
  • 14.San Franciscan Nights [Single Mix]
  • 15.Gratefully Dead

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: David Wells .
With WINDS OF CHANGE Eric Burdon began to reach maturity as a song stylist. A concept album, revolving around the themes of changing morals and changing identities, WINDS OF CHANGE's main thrust is the role of contemporary music therein. Burdon explores the history of rock & roll in the title track and pays homage to its stars with a cover of "Paint it, Black" and "Yes I Am Experienced," a knowing nod to Jimi Hendrix.
The highlights here, however, are unmistakably "Poem By the Sea," a musing on the limitations of human existence, and "San Franciscan Nights," a loving letter of introduction to that city. Though tracks such as "The Black Plague" and "Hotel Hell" concern sinister matters, WINDS OF CHANGE is mainly Burdon's celebration of the diversity and complexity of late '60s life. Musically, the album is a successful incorporation of instruments as varying as guitar, sitar, and vibes, and an integration of styles as varying as blues rock, psychedelia, medieval dirge, and Beat poetry.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 24 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Winds of Change Music Lover: from Jacksonville,Fl. -- August, 31, 2010

I got this one on LP & it is a real L.D.S. trip on LP & it's much safer then taken the stuff,this album is a must have for any Animals fan,it's a refection of the music scene at the time,this one I hadn't heard in ages because I'm not able to play it,No working turn table anymore so I'm glad this is on CD,now I can have an L.D.S. trip again with a much clearer sound OH WOW MAN,GROOVY!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eric Burdon

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,999
  • UPC: 5013929454620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)