Collectables Records

Matty Matlock & The Paducah Patrol And They Called It Dixieland / Gold Diggers In Dixieland

And They Called It Dixieland / Gold Diggers In
73% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $10.99 (73% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7867
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $13.48, buying at saves you 70%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 21, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

2016 Memorial Day Sale
Spotlight on Jazz Sale

CD Details

  • Tracks 1-24 produced by Lou Busch
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: WB 1262 (1959)
  • Original Album #2: WB 1374 (1960)

Description by

Clarinetist Matty Matlock had a remarkable talent for arranging and performing Dixieland style jazz. Here are two of his original LPs featuring The Paducah Patrol, an expanded 10 piece band with a six horn section. Matty Matlock's inventive arrangements and consistently excellent performance are featured on tracks "I'm Gonna Stomp Mr. Henry Lee!", "Runnin' Wild" and "Lullaby Of Broadway".


  • 1.They Made It Twice As Nice As Paradise And They Called It Dixieland
  • 2.Louisville Lou
  • 3.I'm Gonna Stomp Mr. Henry Lee!
  • 4.China Boy
  • 5.I'm Coming Virginia
  • 6.Runnin' Wild
  • 7.That's A Plenty
  • 8.Lazy River
  • 9.Who's Sorry Now
  • 10.You Can Depend On Me
  • 11.Three Little Words
  • 12.Song Of The Wanderer (Where Shall I Go?)
  • 13.With Plenty Of Money And You
  • 14.Pettin' In The Park
  • 15.Song Of The Gold Diggers
  • 16.Remember My Forgotten Man
  • 17.Lullaby Of Broadway
  • 18.Painting The Clouds With Sunshine
  • 19.$1,000,000 Rag
  • 20.Shadow Waltz
  • 21.The Gold Diggers' Song (We're In The Money)
  • 22.What Will I Do Without You
  • 23.Tip-Toe Thru' The Tulips With Me
  • 24.Sugar Daddy Strut
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Matty Matlock & The Paducah Patrol

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 4,661
  • UPC: 090431786727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm