Collectables Records

Stuff Live In New York / More Stuff

Live In New York / More Stuff
27% OFF
Rating 4.0
1 rating
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7806
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Warner Bros. WB 3417 (1980)
  • Original Album #2: Warner Bros. WB 3061 (1977)

Description by

Originally released by Warner Bros. in 1980, Live In New York is Stuff's greatest live release. It features some of their most upbeat and enjoyable tracks in a live setting. More Stuff was originally released by Warner Bros. in 1977 and was the follow up to the band's debut album. The album went all the way to #4 on the Billboard Jazz Album charts and also broke into the Billboard Top 100 Pop charts.


  • 1.Sometimes Bubba Gets Down
  • 2.You Make It Easy
  • 3.You're A Great Girl
  • 4.Shuffle
  • 5.Love The Stuff & Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  • 6.Duck Soup
  • 7.The Real Mccoy
  • 8.This One's For You
  • 9.And Here You Are
  • 10.Subway
  • 11.Love Of Mine
  • 12.Honey Coral Rock
  • 13.Sometimes Bubba Gets Down
  • 14.As
  • 15.Need Somebody

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: LIVE IN NEW YORK (1980) / MORE STUFF (1977).
2 LPs on 1 CD: LIVE IN NEW YORK (1980)/MORE STUFF (1977).
Stuff: Cornell Dupree, Eric Gale (guitar); Richard Tee (keyboards); Gordon Edwards (bass guitar); Chris Parker , Steve Gadd (drums).
In this anomaly as far as reissue two-fers go, Collectables took Stuff's second record and combined it with one of their three live albums recorded in the '70s, Live in New York. On the follow-up to their eponymous debut record, Stuff really didn't take many chances in the evolution of their sound, preferring to stay the course with their light, well-executed sound based around pop-soul and jazz. More Stuff found future disco superproducer Van McCoy behind the production boards, and the group builds on that blueprint: the crown jewel of the eight-song session is their treatment of Stevie Wonder's "As," which stays faithful to the original. But the real gem of the disc is the Live in New York half, which shows the group in a more relaxed fashion, free of production ornaments like a horn section and with more of an emphasis on grooves than arrangements. This was also Stuff's swan song, which is fitting; like many similar groups, Stuff's live performances improved upon their efforts in the studio. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Stuff

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 22,686
  • UPC: 090431780626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item