Ricky Skaggs Solid Ground / Life Is A Journey

Solid Ground / Life Is A Journey
1 rating
Only 7 copies left
SALE: $9.73
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $5.24 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 7800
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 82834 (1995)
  • Original Album #2: Atlantic 83030 (1997)

Description by OLDIES.com:

Ricky Skaggs possesses the rare gift of being extremely talented as both a singer and an instrumentalist. This collection of 2 albums on one compact disc perfectly demonstrate this multi-talented artist's abilities. Solid Ground was originally released by Atlantic in 1995 and features the fantastic title track as well as a version of "Cat's In The Cradle" that pays great homage to the late Harry Chapin. Life Is A Journey was originally released by Atlantic in 1997 and features another great collection of material including "Lonesome Dove" and "Time is a Bandit."


  • 1.Solid Ground
  • 2.Just The Two of Us
  • 3.Back Where We Belong
  • 4.Cry Cry Darlin
  • 5.I Aint Never
  • 6.Every Drop of Water
  • 7.Callin Your Name
  • 8.When
  • 9.Cant Control The Wind
  • 10.Cats In The Cradle
  • 11.Hillbilly Highway
  • 12.Straight To You
  • 13.Lets Put Love Back To Work
  • 14.Lonesome Dove
  • 15.Time Is A Bandit
  • 16.Aint love A Good Thing
  • 17.I Dont Remember Forgetting
  • 18.When Life Hits Hard
  • 19.The Selfishness In Man
  • 20.Voices Singing

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: SOLID GROUND (1995) / LIFE IS A JOURNEY (1997).
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print LPs by Ricky Skaggs: Solid Ground and Life Is a Journey, originally issued on Atlantic in 1995 and 1997, respectively. Highlights among the 20 tracks include several classic country hits, including "I Ain't Never," "Cry Cry Darlin'," and "Ain't Love a Good Thing," combined with modern country and adult contemporary compositions by Steve Earle and Harry Chapin. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ricky Skaggs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 18,632
  • UPC: 090431780022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)