Bill Haley Haley's Juke Box

Haley's Juke Box
1 rating
List Price: $12.97
SALE: $3.98
You Save: $8.99 (69% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 7781
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $13.97, buying at saves you 72%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on September 12, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Warner Bros. 1391 (1960)

Description by

"Anyone wondering what Bill Haley's best non-greatest hits album was need look no further than Bill Haley's Juke Box -- he never cut a better long-player." (Bruce Eder, All Music Guide) This is a CD reissue of Haley's 1960 Warner Bros. LP, one which took he and the Comets "back to their roots" with a wonderfully executed selection of country songs.


  • 1.Singing The Blues
  • 2.Candy Kisses
  • 3.No Letter Today
  • 4.This Is The Thanks I Get (For Loving You)
  • 5.Bouquet Of Roses
  • 6.There's A New Moon Over My Shoulder
  • 7.Cold, Cold Heart
  • 8.The Wild Side Of Life
  • 9.Any Time
  • 10.Afraid
  • 11.I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • 12.Detour

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: George Avakian.
Anyone wondering what Bill Haley's best non-greatest hits album was need look no further than Bill Haley's Juke Box -- he never cut a better long-player. The problem, for anyone looking for the man who cut "Rock Around the Clock" and "Shake, Rattle and Roll," however, is that this isn't a rock & roll record. Haley's first straight country recording in close to a decade, and his first album of country songs, was a great idea, beautifully executed, taking the band back to it real roots and Haley back to repertory he was doing in 1949. He is in good voice on most of it, and the band sound like they're having the time of their lives, finally playing a brand of music that they were not only very good at, but which they appreciated personally, instead of reaching for the "long ball," rock & roll hit. ~ Bruce Eder
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bill Haley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 11,309
  • UPC: 090431778128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)