Pieces of a Dream Pieces of A Dream / We Are One

Pieces of A Dream / We Are One
15 copies available
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 7674
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Elektra GE-350 (1981)
  • Original Album #2: Elektra GO-142 (1982)

Description by OLDIES.com:

Originally released by Elektra in 1981, Pieces Of A Dream's self-titled debut album broke into both the Billboard Pop and Jazz charts. The album is an impressive debut for anyone, and especially for Pieces Of A Dream as they were still teenagers upon its release. We Are One was also a success on both the Pop and Jazz charts. Originally released by Elektra in 1982, this follow-up to the group's self-titled debut features the hit song "Mt. Airy Groove."


  • 1.Pieces Of A Dream
  • 2.Warm Weather
  • 3.Steady Glide
  • 4.Touch Me In The Spring
  • 5.All About Love
  • 6.Easy Road Home
  • 7.Lovers
  • 8.Body Magic
  • 9.Don't Be Sad
  • 10.Please Don't Do This To Me
  • 11.For Ramsey
  • 12.You Know I Want You
  • 13.Mt. Airy Groove
  • 14.We Are One
  • 15.When You Are Here With Me
  • 16.Pop Rock
  • 17.Yo Frat

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: PIECES OF A DREAM (1981)/WE ARE ONE (1982).
Pieces of a Dream: James K. Lloyd (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer); Cedric A. Napoleon (bass guitar); Curtis Harmon.
Personnel: Barbara Walker, Cedric A. Napoleon (vocals, background vocals); William Schilling, Richard Lee Steacker (guitar); Herb Smith (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Grover Washington, Jr. (soprano saxophone, vocoder); Dexter Wansel (synthesizer, Oberheim synthesizer); Danny Harmon (vibraphone); Curtis Harmon (drums); Ralph MacDonald (congas, percussion); Leonard "Doc" Gibbs, Vincent Diggs (percussion); Cynthia Biggs, Rachelle Barnes, Bonita Taylor, Tamara Scott, Theodore Wortham, Sr. (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Richard Steacker, William Schilling (guitar); Dexter Wansel, Grover Washington, Jr., Herb Smith, Ralph MacDonald, Barbara Walker, Danny Harmon.
Audio Mixers: Grover Washington, Jr.; Peter Humphreys.
Recording information: Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA.
Photographer: Jim Shea.
Arrangers: Barbara Walker; Rachelle Barnes.
Here are the first two albums from pioneer smooth jazz unit Pieces of a Dream on a single disc. Produced and mixed by the late Grover Washington, Jr., Pieces of a Dream/We Are One combine soulful, tight arrangements, spirited and inspired playing, and a canny knack for grooves, Pieces of a Dream and We Are One endure as gems of the genre. ~ Thom Jurek
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Pieces of a Dream

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,158
  • UPC: 090431767429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)