Collectables Records

Frankie Laine Call of The Wild / Wanderlust

Call of The Wild / Wanderlust
50% OFF
Rating 4.7
3 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $7.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7603
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.99, buying at saves you 53%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 26, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

2016 Memorial Day Sale

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia Records CS 8629 (1962)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia Records CS 8762 (1963)

Description by

These two original Columbia albums, originally released in the early 1960s, feature singer Frankie Laine performing songs on the very subject matter of the album titles themselves - "Call of the Wild" and "Wanderlust." On both albums, he is backed by an orchestra and chorus under the direction of Johnny Williams.


  • 1.Song Of The Open Road
  • 2.North To Alaska
  • 3.The Swamp Girl
  • 4.Beyond The Blue Horizon
  • 5.Call Of Wild
  • 6.On The Trail
  • 7.The Wayfaring Stranger
  • 8.Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  • 9.The High Road
  • 10.Rolling Stone
  • 11.The New Frontier
  • 12.The Girl In The Wood
  • 13.Love Is Where You Find It
  • 14.Serenade
  • 15.Wagon Wheels
  • 16.I Let Her Go
  • 17.Miserlou
  • 18.Riders In The Sky
  • 19.De Glory Road
  • 20.What Kind Of Fool Am I?
  • 21.On The Road To Mandalay
  • 22.If I Love Aagain
  • 23.The Moment Of Truth
  • 24.I'm Gonna Live Till I Die

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: CALL OF THE WILD (1962)/WANDERLUST (1963).
Originally released on Columbia Records.
Recording information: 02/13/1962-10/24/1962.
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print Frankie Laine LPs, Call of the Wild and Wanderlust, originally issued in 1962 and 1963, respectively. Each of the 24 tracks has a continuity dominated by easy listening versions of popular songs, many of which are country & western, including "North to Alaska," "Tumbling Tumbleweeds," "Riders in the Sky," "What Kind of Fool Am I?," and "On the Road to Mandalay." This is an enjoyable reissue from the large Frankie Laine catalog on Columbia Records, but most listeners would be better served with one of the many compilations in print. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Frankie Laine

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 16,330
  • UPC: 090431760321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm