Sounds Magnificent - The Story of the Symphony: Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 "Pathetique"

Sounds Magnificent - The Story of the Symphony:
4 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SALE: $9.98
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $15.01 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  LMT 5820D
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 27 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1984
  • Label: Image Entertainment
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Snap Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital Stereo - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
  • Chapters:
    1. Introduction by Andre Previn
    2. Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique" - The First Movement Discussed
    3. The Second Movement Discussed
    4. The Third Movement Discussed
    5. The Fourth and Final Movement Discussed
    6. Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique" - Adagio - Allegro Non Troppo
    7. Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique" - Allegro Con Grazia
    8. Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique" - Allegro Molto Vivace
    9. Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique" - Finale: Adagio Lamentoso
    10. End Credits

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Product Description:

Andre Previn conducts "Symphony No. 6 (The Pathetique)" and looks at why Tchaikovsky's music holds such magic and why an audience responds to it time and time again. "The Pathetique" is Tchaikovsky's last composition.

Description by Image Entertainment:

In this fascinating series of films, "Sounds Magnificent: The Story of the Symphony," Andre Previn conducts the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in some of the most popular works from the concert repertoire--symphonies by Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven, Brahms, Berlioz, Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich. Each program is introduced by Andre Previn, who discusses the piece to be performed and the lives of the composers who created these masterpieces by giving illustrations of aspects of their music with a variety of orchestral excerpts. Image Entertainment is proud to bring you the second in this series: Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6.


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for André Previn

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,045
  • UPC: 014381582024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)