Dance Flick [Soundtrack]
by Various Artists

Dance Flick [Soundtrack]
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35S35
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Lakeshore Records


  • 1.Fame
  • 2.And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going
  • 3.Mama Died in a Car Crash
  • 4.Scrub Scrub Scrub It
  • 5.Super Freak
  • 6.Know the Ledge (Juice)
  • 7.Shake - (featuring Pitbull)
  • 8.U Know What's Up
  • 9.Deeper Inside
  • 10.Tell Me to Move It

Product Description:

DANCE FLICK is a part of the seemingly unending franchise of generically titled satires, many of which were contrived by the Wayans Brothers, creators of the SCARY MOVIE series. This one makes fun of dance movies and movie musicals. The ten-track, 27-minute soundtrack album begins with a couple of familiar songs with parody lyrics. "Fame" might as well be renamed "Gay," since that's what the new words are about, while "And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going," passionately sung by actor David Alan Grier, is about food in this version. (Rather than "You're gonna love me," the climactic line is, naturally, "You're gonna feed me.") Then there are some R&B and rap oldies that have been licensed for the picture, and finally a few new R&B songs.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 780163408829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)