Romeo + Juliet, Volume 2
by Various Artists

Romeo + Juliet, Volume 2
44 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.56 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  W8EH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 8, 1997
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Prologue
  • 2.O Verona
  • 3.Montague Boys, The - Justin Warfield
  • 4.Gas Station Scene
  • 5.O Verona (Reprise)
  • 6.Introduction to Romeo
  • 7.Queen Mab Interlude
  • 8.Young Hearts Run Free - Harold Perrineau / Kym Mazelle / Paul Sorvino
  • 9.Kissing You (Love Theme from Romeo + Juliet) - (TRUE instrumental)
  • 10.Balcony Scene
  • 11.When Doves Cry - Quindon Tarver
  • 12.A Challenge
  • 13.Tybalt Arrives - The Dust Brothers / Butthole Surfers - (featuring The Dust Brothers)
  • 14.Fight Scene
  • 15.Mercutio's Death
  • 16.Drive of Death
  • 17.Slow Movement
  • 18.Morning Breaks
  • 19.Juliet's Requiem
  • 20.Mantua
  • 21.Escape from Mantua - Mundy
  • 22.Death Scene
  • 23.Liebestod - (from Richard Wagner's "Tristan Und Isolde")
  • 24.Epilogue

Product Description:

Original score composed by Craig Armstrong, Marius De Vries and Nellee Hooper.
Recording information: AIR; Angel; Mayfair; Olympic; Westpoint.
Picking up where Volume I left off, this album includes the original score to Baz Luhrmann's film, composed by Craig Armstrong, Marius De Vries, and Nellee Hooper. Profoundly evocative of ROMEO & JULIET, pieces such as the moody "Introduction to Romeo," an instrumental version of "Kissing You (Love Theme From Romeo & Juliet)," and Wagner's "Liebstod" are interspersed with selected bits of dialogue from the film and bring specific scenes vividly to mind. The grand, operatic "O Verona" is particularly striking, introduced by the lines: "From forth the fatal loins of these two foes/A pair of star-cross'd lovers/Take their life."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 44 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 724385556722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)