Percy Faith Columbia Album of Victor Herbert

Columbia Album of Victor Herbert
8 ratings
Sale: $10.98
CYBER SALE: $8.78 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $6.19 (41% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 7565
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

CD Details

  • Reissue Producer: Jeff James
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Columbia C2S 801 (1958)

Description by

Percy Faith was the master of distilling the best of melodies and in this collection from 1958, Percy rescues us from the images that Victor Herbert melodies tend to evoke - the operetta, and the "erstwhile lady singing (belting out?) Herbert tunes at the piano." With this in mind, Percy's early stereo spectacular brings us the best of the Victor Herbert tunes - with the grand voice of the orchestra to bring out the beauty of each song - twenty-three Victor Herbert songs in this collection! (Bill Halvorsen)


  • 1.Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life
  • 2.Spanish Serenade
  • 3.Dream Girl
  • 4.Because You're You
  • 5.Toyland
  • 6.March Of The Toys
  • 7.Gypsy Love Song And Romany Life
  • 8.A Kiss In The Dark
  • 9.I Want What I Want When I Want It
  • 10.When You're Away
  • 11.Cuban Serenade
  • 12.Indian Summer
  • 13.Every Day Is Ladies' Day With Me
  • 14.Kiss Me Again
  • 15.Habanera
  • 16.To The Land Of My Own Romance
  • 17.Dagger Dance
  • 18.Italian Street Song
  • 19.Sweethearts
  • 20.Yesterthoughts
  • 21.Streets Of New York
  • 22.I'm Falling In Love With Someone
  • 23.Thine Alone

Product Description:

Originally released on Columbia (801).
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.1
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Percy Faith

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 20,729
  • UPC: 090431756522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Easy Listening: Orchestral Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)