Collectables Records

Percy Faith Clair / New Thing

Clair / New Thing
27% OFF
Rating 4.0
13 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7561
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $14.84, buying at saves you 26%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on December 8, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Reissue Producer: Jeff James
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia KC 32164 (1973)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia KC 32803 (1974)

Description by

1973's album "Clair," features great pop selections as Justin Hayward's (The Moody Blues) "Nights In White Satin." "New Thing" begins with an extended version of Chuck Mangione's "Hill Where The Lord Hides" and the orchestra gets it's "groove." There are strong melodic popular tunes as well as a sprinkling of standards needed the Faith touch - "The Way We Were" and "Stranger On The Shore." (Bill Halvorsen)


  • 1.Clair
  • 2.Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • 3.Ben (From The Motion Picture, "Ben")
  • 4.Sweet Surrender
  • 5.I Can See Clearly Now
  • 6.Also Sprach Zarathustra (From The Motion Picture "2001")
  • 7.Nights In White Satin
  • 8.Summer Breeze
  • 9.Super Fly
  • 10.Happy (Love Theme From "Lady Sings The Blues")
  • 11.We Were Havin' Some Fun At The Conservatory, When...
  • 12.Dueling Banjos (From The Original Soundtrack Of "Deliverance")
  • 13.Hill Where The Lord Hides
  • 14.Washington Square
  • 15.Theme From "Serpico"
  • 16.Stranger On The Shore
  • 17.Land Of A Thousand Dances
  • 18.Euterpe
  • 19.The Way We Were
  • 20.Pelican Dance
  • 21.Eres Tu
  • 22.Skybird
  • 23.Angelica

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: CLAIR (1973)/NEW THING (1974).
Originally released on Columbia Records.
In 2003, Collectables released Clair/New Thing, which contained two complete albums -- Clair and New Thing (originally released on Columbia in 1974) -- by Percy Faith on one compact disc. ~ Gregory McIntosh

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Percy Faith

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 622
  • UPC: 090431756126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Easy Listening: Orchestral Music Categories: