Eddie Condon Jam Session Coast To Coast / Jammin' At Condon's (2-CD)

Jam Session Coast To Coast / Jammin' At Condon's
9 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 7526
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia Records CL 547 (1954)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia Records CL 616 (1955)

Description by OLDIES.com:

This 2-CD set contains two long out-of-print Eddie Condon recordings originally released by Columbia in the mid-1950s. "Jam Session" was his first on the Columbia label, and features four tracks (1-4) recorded by Condon in NYC, and six (5-10) recorded in Hollywood by The Rampart Street Paraders, a group of former Bob Crosby bandmates assembled by Paul Weston. "Jammin' At Condon's" was Condon's first "solo" LP for Columbia (the first album he did for them in which he didn't share the record with another act). The highlight of this album is the 13-minute rendition of "How Come You Do Me Like You Do."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Beale Street Blues
  • 2.Emaline / Don't Worry 'Bout Me / I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 3.Riverboat Shuffle
  • 4.Jam Session Blues / Ole Miss
  • 5.(What Did I Do To Be So) Black And Blue
  • 6.I Ain't Gonna Give Nobody None O' This Jelly Roll
  • 7.JaĆ°da
  • 8.The Sheik Of Araby
  • 9.Squeeze Me
  • 10.South Rampart Street Parade

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There'll Be Some Changes Made
  • 2.How Come You Do Me Like You Do
  • 3.Blues My Naughty Sweety Gave Me
  • 4.Tin Roof Blues
  • 5.When My Sugar Walks Down The Street / I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Eddie Condon (guitar).
A double-CD set comprising Eddie Condon's first two sessions for Columbia, Jam Session: Coast to Coast/Jammin' at Condon's finally makes these widely available. Both show Condon and his band at the time -- which included Edmund Hall, Wild Bill Davison, and Peanuts Hucko, among others -- at their fire-breathing best. No mention is made on the front or back cover, but only the first four cuts on Jam Session: Coast to Coast are by Condon and his group; the other six tracks are by the Rampart Street Paraders. ~ Wade Kergan
Collectables Records - Audio CDs
Spotlight on Jazz Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Eddie Condon

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431752623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)