Collectables Records

Percy Faith Chinatown Featuring The Entertainer / Summer Place '76

Chinatown Featuring The Entertainer / Summer
41% OFF
Rating 4.1
7 ratings
List Price: $14.97
Sale Price: $10.98
BLACK FRIDAY SALE: $8.78 Limited Time Only
You Save: $6.19 (41% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7522
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.60, buying at saves you 44%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on October 27, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

Related products:

Black Friday

CD Details

  • Compilation Producer: Jeff James
  • Liner Notes: Mark Marymount
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia Records KC 33244 (1974)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia Records KC 33915 (1975)

Description by

Jerry Goldsmith's haunting theme from "Chinatown" is featured in this album from 1974, along with pop songs and movie music. Yes, Scott Joplin's "The Entertainer" done by the orchestra, even "Tubular Bells." Summer Place '76, Percy Faith's final album, features a hard-driving disco version update of "Summer Place." There are two stunning vocals by Leslie Kendall, "The Saddest Thing of All" and most importantly, "Maybe September," widely thought to be Faith's most beautiful original composition. (Bill Halvorsen)


  • 1.The Entertainer
  • 2.I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
  • 3.What'll I Do
  • 4.Deep In The Morning
  • 5.Theme From "Chinatown"
  • 6.Fifth Movement (Tubular Bells)
  • 7.Moody
  • 8.I Got Rhythm
  • 9.Midnight At The Oasis
  • 10.1,2,3,4
  • 11.Bend Me, Shape Me (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Summer Place '76
  • 13.Feelings
  • 14.Ding Dong
  • 15.Maybe September
  • 16.Soleado
  • 17.Dream Your Dream
  • 18.Sha Bumpin'
  • 19.Saddest Thing Of All
  • 20.La Balanga
  • 21.Send In The Clowns

Product Description:

Adapter: Percy Faith.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Recording information: 04/16/1974-09/11/1975.
Two albums from the end of Percy Faith's recording career are paired together on this release. The first, Chinatown Featuring the Entertainer, from 1974, contains Faith's arrangements of popular film themes. The cumbersome title comes from a sudden last-minute revision that replaced one track on the album with "Theme From Chinatown." The original track, "Bend Me, Shape Me," is included here as a bonus track. Summer Place, from 1976, was Faith's last album, released a few months before his passing. ~ Wade Kergan

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Percy Faith

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 9,476
  • UPC: 090431752227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item