Collectables Records

Percy Faith Joy / Day By Day

Joy / Day By Day
27% OFF
Rating 3.9
10 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7521
on most orders of $35
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD
2016 Memorial Day Sale

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia Records C 31301 (1972)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia Records KC 31627 (1972)

Description by

"Joy" is a wide-ranging collection of tunes by the full Percy Faith orchestra, all the way from Michelle LeGrand's tearfully beautiful "Brian's Song" to Isaac Hayes' "Theme from "Shaft." Also from 1972, "Day By Day" is a combination of orchestra - only, orchestra plus chorus, or orchestra plus wordless chorus, more great music from films and popular songs. (Bill Halvorsen)


  • 1.Joy
  • 2.Brian's Song
  • 3.Love Theme From"Mary, Queen Of Scots"
  • 4.Theme From "Shaft"
  • 5.Without You
  • 6.An Old Fashioned Love Song
  • 7.Diamonds Are Forever
  • 8.Theme From The Summer Of '42
  • 9.Gypsies, Tramps And Thieves
  • 10.Sunrise, Sunset / Fiddler On The Roof
  • 11.Hurting Each Other
  • 12.Song Sung Blue
  • 13.The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
  • 14.Conquistador
  • 15.I Need You
  • 16.Amazing Grace
  • 17.Day By Day
  • 18.Love Theme From "The Godfather"
  • 19.How Can I Be Sure
  • 20.Bach's Lunch
  • 21.Candy Man
  • 22.Too Young
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: JOY (1972)/DAY BY DAY (1972).
Originally released on Columbia Records.
Joy/Day by Day pairs two Percy Faith albums recorded for Columbia in 1972. Joy throws some timely oddities into Faith's patented Broadway interpretations, including Isaac Hayes' "Theme From Shaft." Day by Day follows the same pattern, but without the contemporary reach of Joy. ~ Wade Kergan
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Percy Faith

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 8,504
  • UPC: 090431752128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm