Vikki Carr Live At The Greek Theatre (2-CD)

Live At The Greek Theatre (2-CD)
20 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 7515
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Columbia Records KG 32656 (1973)

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Morning Of A Fawn (Vikki Carr Overture)
  • 2.Love Song
  • 3.A Song For You
  • 4.Spanish Medley (Historia De Amor / Somos Novios / Y Volvere / Se Acabo)
  • 5.Overcrowded Dreams
  • 6.Daddy's Dream
  • 7.Leave A Little Room
  • 8.Have You Heard The News
  • 9.I Believe In The Sunshine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 2.It Must Be Him
  • 3.Lean On Me
  • 4.Soap Opera Music
  • 5.Superstar Intro
  • 6.I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now
  • 7.You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
  • 8.With Pen In Hand
  • 9.Garland Medley (You Made Me Love You / The Trolley Song / Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Medley / The Man That Got Away / Over The Rainbow)
  • 10.Can't Take My Eyes Off You
  • 11.Love Song (Reprise)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Vikki Carr (vocals); Bob Florence (arranger, piano);
Randy Marr (guitar); Dan Mark (bass guitar); Tommy Melton (drums).
Recorded live at The Greek Theatre, Los Angeles, California in 1973. Originally released on Columbia Records.
Personnel: Vikki Carr (vocals); Andra Willis, Jackie Ward, Tom Bahler, Ron Hicklin (vocals); Tommy Tedesco (guitar); Assa Drori, James Getzoff, George Kast, Harris Goldman, Shari Zippert, Bill Nuttycombe, Yukiko Kamei, Betty LaMagna, Blanche Belnick, Israel Baker, Arnold Belnick, Billy Hector, Janice Gower (violin); Meyer Bello, Dave Schwartz, Gareth "Garry" Nuttycombe, Marilyn Baker, Samuel Boghossian (viola); Bob Hardaway, John Lowe, Bernard Fleischer, Lanny Morgan, Bill Perkins, Bob Cooper (woodwinds); Steve Huffsteter , Tom Scott, John Audino, Bobby Shew (trumpet); Chuck Anderson, Herbie Harper, Chauncey Welsch (trombone); Donald Waldrop (bass trombone); Bob Florence (piano); Jim Hughart (double bass); Tommy Melton (drums); Jerry Williams , Joe Porcaro (percussion).
Recording information: 1973.
Photographer: Ed Caraeff.
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 20 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
VIKKI AT HER BEST! Music Lover: from Brownsville, TX -- April, 18, 2004

What can I say about this one? This CD is worth the price for the Garland medley alone! Please don't hesitate to buy this one.

A trip in time , wanting more! Music Lover: from LA -- May, 6, 2003

This cd is by far the best live recording ever made by any one artist. with a great cd reissue (by Collectables label )
Some singers have done live recordings that were greatest hits,recorded live , and made the recordings boring and lasting too long.
This here is NOT the case.
Vikki recorded a few medleys here and does not over do her own songs. She actually recorded an LP here that became her GREATEST HITS from this taping. Fresh new songs and a good many old favorites are here also.
I also hope this label will reissue her LIVE in Japan double LP THE STORY OF A WOMAN on cd for the first time .

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Vikki Carr

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,100
  • UPC: 090431751527
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)