Duane Eddy Biggest Twang of All / The Roaring Twangies

Biggest Twang of All / The Roaring Twangies
2 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 7500
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Produced By: Lee Hazlewood (Both Albums)
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Reprise 6218 (1966)
  • Original Album #2: Reprise 6240 (1967)

Description by OLDIES.com:

This compact disc contains two Duane Eddy albums originally released on the Reprise label. Highlights include "Strangers In The Night," "Born Free" and the theme from TV's "Batman."


  • 1.This Guitar Was Made For Twangin'
  • 2.Batman
  • 3.Monday Monday
  • 4.Strangers In The Night
  • 5.Night Train
  • 6.Ballad Of The Green Beret
  • 7.Daydream
  • 8.What Now My Love
  • 9.Younger Girl
  • 10.Where Were You When I Needed You
  • 11.A Groovy Kind Of Love
  • 12.Mame
  • 13.Bye Bye Blues
  • 14.Roaring
  • 15.A Happy Girl
  • 16.Goofus
  • 17.American Patrol
  • 18.Out On The Town
  • 19.Undecided
  • 20.Born Free
  • 21.St. Louis Blues March
  • 22.Hello Dolly
  • 23.A String Of Pearls
  • 24.Wicked Woman From Wickenburg

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Duane Eddy (guitar); Billy Strange (arranger, conductor)>
Originally released on Reprise (6218) & Reprise (6240).
Adapter: Duane Eddy.
Arrangers: Don Randi; Duane Eddy; Billy Strange.
After leaving Jamie Records in the early '60s, guitarist Duane Eddy made a myriad of disastrous records featuring odd mixtures of Broadway tunes, TV show themes, and pop hits of the era. On Biggest Twang of Them All and The Roaring Twangies, released on Reprise in 1966 and 1967, respectively, Eddy puts his twangy touch on "The Ballad of the Green Berets," "Mame," "Hello, Dolly!," and "Batman," with dismal results. The lone keeper in the bunch is "This Guitar Was Made for Twangin'," which sounds like a Davie Allan & the Arrows outtake. For fanatics only. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Duane Eddy

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,531
  • UPC: 090431750025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)