Andy Williams Andy (Including 8 Bonus Tracks)

Andy (Including 8 Bonus Tracks)
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7495
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Compilation Produced By: Dan Rivard
  • Bonus Tracks:
  • Tracks 11-12: Originally released as Columbia single 3-10078 in 1974
  • Tracks 13-14: Originally released as Columbia single 3-10263 in 1975
  • Tracks 15-16: Originally released as Columbia single 3-10471 in 1977
  • Tracks 17-19: Originally released as Columbia single 1-11152 in 1979
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Columbia PC 34299 (1976)

Description by

This compact disc is comprised of the complete "Andy" album from 1976 (tracks 1-10) and Andy's eight final singles for Columbia Records (1974-1979). Kim Carnes (who would later have a hit in 1981 with "Bette Davis Eye") contributed and arranged background vocals, and also co-wrote the song "Sailin'."


  • 1.Yellow Beach Umbrella
  • 2.Sailin'
  • 3.Thank You, Baby
  • 4.Since I Fell For You
  • 5.My Lonely Room
  • 6.Put Your Blues To Bed
  • 7.If You Ever Believed
  • 8.Groovin'
  • 9.Tryin' To Forget I Loved You
  • 10.The Poem
  • 11.Love Said Goodbye
  • 12.One More Time
  • 13.Tell It Like It Is
  • 14.Goin' Through The Motions
  • 15.Are You There? (Main Theme From "King Kong")
  • 16.Are You There? (Main Theme From "King Kong")(Disco Version)
  • 17.Jason
  • 18.I'll Never Love Anyone Anymore

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Andy Williams (vocals); Barry Fasman (arranger, conductor); Kim Carnes, David Pomeranz (background vocals).
Recorded between 1974 & 1979. ANDY originally released on Columbia (34299). Includes liner notes by Richard Erikson.
Personnel: Jay Graydon, Larry Carlton, Ben Benay (guitar); Gayle Levant (harp); Richard Kaufman Strings, The Sid Sharp Strings (strings); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Terry Harrington, Buddy Collette (reeds, woodwinds); Dalton Smith, Jack Feierman (trumpet); James A. Decker, Arthur Maobe, Dick Parisi (French horn); Donald Waldrop, Dick Hyde (trombone); Craig Doerge, Mike Melvoin, Tom Hensley, Barry Fasman, Bill Mays (keyboards); Hal Blaine, Jim Keltner, Ron Tutt (drums); Gene Estes, Larry Brown, Vince Charles (percussion); David Pomeranz, Julia Tillman Waters, Kim Carnes, Maxine Willard Waters (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Larry Brown.
Liner Note Author: Richard Erikson.
Recording information: A&M Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (12/06/1974-10/08/1979); Audio Arts Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (12/06/1974-10/08/1979); CBS Recording Studio, New York, NY (12/06/1974-10/08/1979); Fedco Audio Labs, Providence, RI (12/06/1974-10/08/1979); Producer's Workshop, Hollywood, CA (12/06/1974-10/08/1979); The Marriot Hotel, Providence, RI (12/06/1974-10/08/1979).
Photographer: Keats Tyler.
Arranger: Barry Fasman.
After suffering diminishing sales in the early '70s, Andy Williams finally missed the U.S. charts entirely with his 1975 album The Other Side of Me. (The LP did chart for a week in the U.K.) Of course, most of his peers in the ranks of middle-aged, middle-of-the-road pop singers weren't even recording for major labels anymore by then, but Williams had been defying gravity for so long it had seemed he would go on doing so forever. By the mid-'70s, however, his touring activities and a new syndicated TV show were occupying more of his attention, and he had less time to focus on recording, just as Columbia Records was less interested in promoting him. On Andy, he came up with mostly new songs, though he covered the much-recorded standard "Since I Fell for You" and the Rascals' 1967 hit "Groovin'" in a Caribbean arrangement. The new songs came from Los Angeles pros like Craig Doerge, Judy Henske, Kim Carnes, and Bruce Johnston (some of whom, along with the cream of L.A. session musicians, performed on the LP), but there were no real winners among them, and Columbia didn't even bother to pull one for a single. (There was a certain irony in that since, recorded over a series of sessions, the tracks may have been intended originally to produce singles rather than constituting an album project.) Williams gave each tune a sensitive, soothing reading, but that wasn't enough to raise the material above mediocrity. As a result, Andy missed the charts, and although Williams remained on the Columbia roster for another four years, it was his last album of new material released by the label in the U.S. ~ William Ruhlmann
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Andy Williams

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431749524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)