Collectables Records

Les Brown The Best of The Rare Les Brown (From The Okeh Vaults)

The Best of The Rare Les Brown (From The Okeh
50% OFF
Rating 4.7
3 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $7.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7467
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $14.44, buying at saves you 48%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on March 28, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Compilation Producer: Dan Rivard
  • A&R Consultant: John Macek
  • Digital Audio Restoration: Ken Robertson
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The material collected on this compilation, recorded by Les Brown between the years 1941 and 1950 and taken from the vaults of Okeh Records (a subsidiary of the Columbia Recording Company) has been unavailable and unheard for many years.


  • 1.Evening Star (Theme Song)
  • 2.That Solid Old Man (Is Here Again)
  • 3.Taking A Chance On Love
  • 4.Show Me The Way To Go Home
  • 5.It Couldn't Be True (Or Could It?)
  • 6.Carloca
  • 7.Peter Is A Wolf
  • 8.In My Merry Oldsmobile
  • 9.I Guess I'll Have To Dream The Rest
  • 10.Lover's Leap
  • 11.Love Is So Terrific (Ouch! Terrific Thing!)
  • 12.Blue Danube
  • 13.Years And Years Ago
  • 14.Everybody's Making Money But Tchaikovsky
  • 15.Sophisticated Swing
  • 16.Put Something In The Pot, Boy!
  • 17.It Isn't Fair
  • 18.Jumpy Stumpy
  • 19.Turkey Hop
  • 20.Sunday
  • 21.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 22.Columbia, The Gem Of The Ocean
  • 23.Fine Thing
  • 24.Slaughter On Tenth Avenue

Product Description:

Recorded between 1941 & 1950.
Personnel: Eileen Wilson, Pat Flaherty, Four Hits & A Miss, Ray Kellogg, Jack Haskell, Ralph Young, Betty Jane Bonney, Butch Stone (vocals); Billy Butterfield (trumpet).
Liner Note Author: Al Fichera.
Recording information: 07/01/1941-12/22/1950.
Arranger: Frank Comstock.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Les Brown

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 12,807
  • UPC: 090431746721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item