Collectables Records

Marty Robbins Just A Little Sentimental / Turn The Lights Down Low

Just A Little Sentimental / Turn The Lights Down
27% OFF
Rating 4.7
4 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 7451
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.03, buying at saves you 27%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 22, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia CS 8466 (1961)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia CS 9104 (1965)

Description by

"Diverse" is a term easily applied to Marty Robbins. Never wanting to be labeled a "country" artist, he had several major pop hits (he even recorded fiddle tracks for Chuck Berry and Little Richard), recorded several Hawaiian albums, and also recorded with Ray Conniff ("A White Sport Coat (And a Pink Carnation)." Over the course of his career he had 94 charting hits, won a Grammy, and was inducted into both the Nashville Songwriters International Hall of Fame and Country Music Hall of Fame. The two albums on this single CD were originally released by Columbia in the early 1960s.


  • 1.A Little Sentimental
  • 2.Hurt
  • 3.To Each His Own
  • 4.I Can't Help It
  • 5.Answer Me My Love
  • 6.Clara
  • 7.Half As Much
  • 8.Unchained Melody
  • 9.Are You Sincere?
  • 10.Guess I'll Be Going
  • 11.To Think You've Chosen Me
  • 12.Too Young
  • 13.Turn The Lights Down Low
  • 14.Forever Yours
  • 15.You're Not The Only One
  • 16.I Don't Care (If You Don't Care For Me)
  • 17.But Only In My Dreams
  • 18.If You See My Heart Today
  • 19.When Your Love Was Mine
  • 20.Up In The Air
  • 21.No Tears, No Regrets
  • 22.Refer Him To Me
  • 23.Can I Help It
  • 24.I'll Be All Right

Product Description:

Originally released on Columbia.
Personnel: Marty Robbins (vocals).
Recording information: 03/10/1961-??/??/1964.
Along with Eddy Arnold, Marty Robbins managed to crossover between the pop and country charts throughout most of his career. Just a Little Sentimental and Turn the Lights Down Low were originally released on Columbia in 1961 and 1965, respectively, and had been out of print for years before Collectables reissued them in 2003. Romantic chestnuts like "Unchained Melody," "Are You Sincere?" "Too Young," and "Hurt" make up the majority of these discs. However Robbins also turns in beautiful renditions of two country classics from the Hank Williams songbook, "Half as Much" and "I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love With You)," that fit perfectly within the romantic theme. These reissues are recommended especially to those who only know the country side of Robbins. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Marty Robbins

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 58,097
  • UPC: 090431745120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)